We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Management”
Review of Deerfields Bakery

Deerfields Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Buffalo Grove
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago
2 reviews
“Rude Management”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Their food is alright, if not a bit on the sweet side. Ultimately my negative review is because the staff is always rude when I'm there. Prices are high.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“2nd best Bakery I've ever seen”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place is awesome all of their baked products are delcious. Fresh bread and pastries they even have great breakfast and lunch sandwiches. The atmosphere can be a little annoying when business men hold meetings in the bakery instead of their offices. Other than that their are the best Bakery in the area hands down.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best bakery”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everytime I go into Deerfields Bakery in Buffalo Grove I love the smell, the people are always friendly and I get to indulge in a donut or two.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sexson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“YUM great cakes!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

For Easter our family bought a bunny cake and it was delicious! It was super cute and looked super good. The service was okay. They aren't really friendly but aren't mean. We have also got amazing bagels that day. The cookies are yummy but there is a lot of frosting. It's a great bakery that's convenient and has delicious food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivyawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good quality traditional bakery.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The quality of the products at any Deerfields is outstanding. My wish is that they could have an even bigger following so they could offer an even bigger selection than they already have.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Francesca Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deerfields Bakery also viewed

Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 

Been to Deerfields Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing