We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

MI Mexico Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been there many times and have taken friends too. Everyone likes the food and service. It also has a lot of options for vegetarians.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhay_Malpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    44
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy and reliable”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is where I go when I want some burritos - either dine in or take out. It's close, reasonably priced, and is nice food. They will add fresh cilantro to your order if asked - and I recommend doing so.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faye667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Let's all sing "La Bamba"!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place is much bigger than it looks on the outside. We went there on a Saturday evening and the place was packed. Decor is typically extravagantly colorful. They had a good singer keeping us entertained - he's probably only there Friday and Saturday nights. Good prompt, friendly service. We are relatively new to Mexican food and enjoyed most of it but the enchilladas were strange. They were like giant Ripple potato chips filled with mexican meat and beans instead of the usual flour tortillas. But lots of food, reasonably priced will make us give it another try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaAnneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican Food for Illinois”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have dined there at least a dozen times. We used to go to a different Mexican place but when they changed owners and went downhill we looked around and found this place. The food is better than at our old Mexican favorite and the staff is very nice as well. The food SEEMS to be more authentic - not just the same selection of food as most Mexican places. The portions are large and there is real FLAVOR in the food. I am not of Mexican heritage so I am basing my comments on my gringo tastes and experiences.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drac144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went with several other families from our lacrosse team, during a tournament. The food was very good......extensive menu. The only problem we had was that they did NOT let us each have separate checks.......meaning when the bill came, it was a 'game' to try to figure out who owed what! The server thought it'd be easier that way....but it was ALOT more work for him and for us. Worth it tho, as we loved our dinners.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank loves-a-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MI Mexico Restaurant also viewed

Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 

Been to MI Mexico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing