We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
25
28
8
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
28
8
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Domaine de la Ramade in late Sept 2015 for 2 nights. The winery/accommodation is about 15mins out of Narbonne and there are a few other wineries / chateaus in the area.
It was quite, peaceful and very comfortable.
There is no facility to eat there other then breakfast, however there are other wineries nearby or you can ask the very helpful owners for a recommendation in Narbonne.
We would recommend this place and it was good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank njf370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Stayed here for one night. The city of Narbonne wasn't that special, neither was Narbonne Plage. This B&B is located in the middle of the two and it was a perfect location. Very quiet and pretty. The room was a bit dusty, also a bit noisy. Bathroom was clean. The breakfast wasn't as expected. In the hotel description it said that the hotel offered biological products from the region, but the juice came from the supermarket (won't name brands) and the other products weren't really ''local'' either. Also I found it a pity that we weren't told about the opportunity of getting a wine tasting. For a hotel in the middle of the vineyards I expected the wine to play a bigger role during the visit, but sadly it didn't.
The pool and garden were really relaxing, lots of sun and nice hosts as well.
At the end it was a good stay for one night, but has way more potential!

Room tip: A room with a balcony/terrace.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 013travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

A top class chambres d'hote with a touch of class nestled in the coastal hills of the south of France. This refurbished collection of rooms and suites is fitted out to a high standard, set on a working vineyard just 5 kilometres over the undulating hills to the Med. The setting is impressive and so was our welcome. The spectacular views of the sea emerge as you drive over towards the beach at Narbonne. The clean sandy beach stretches for many miles and is well served with bars and restaurants and is very family friendly area. We booked through booking.com and have no complaints whatsoever. My only suggestion is a hairdryer in the room may have been handy.

Room tip: You need a car or other transport to access all the amenities of the area.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We normally like to reserve directly with our hotels instead of Booking.com so we can have a more personal relationship and to save them the booking fees. BIG MISTAKE with this place! After several emails with the proprietor (pre-arrival) confirming our accommodations, we finally arrive to find out we will be given a subpar room, NOT in the guesthouse, with no windows, a TV that didn't work, and zero WIFI signal.

We had to walk across a small construction area to reach our room with our bags, which of course could not be rolled over that mess. When we complained, we were told -- in these words -- that "the better rooms are reserved for people that use Booking.com to make their reservation. THAT IS SHAMEFUL!! We weren't paying any less for that awful backalley room! Needless to say, we left and found a much nicer welcome at Chateau L'Hospitalet, just 1 minute farther down the road. I normally don't make time for reviews, but this hotel needs to shape up and hopefully will improve their communication with guests as a result of this feedback.

A review for Chateau L'Hospitalet has also been made... Nice rooms, pool, winery, vineyards, and onsite restaurant.

Room tip: Make sure you aren't being stuck in the awful room away from the guesthouse with no windows and zero wifi.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Chasptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked directly with the proprietor and were given a truly horrible room. Enclosed with no ventilation, no fan, of course no air conditioning. The television did not work (which she told us upfront at least), the wifi either. She explained that by booking through booking.com you got a better room but we were stuck with this. Through many emails arranging this room she never disclosed this! And she refused to refund our deposit - stay far, far away from this place.

A little more toward Narbonne Plage is Chateau Hospitalet - a much better choice.

Room tip: Use booking.com and be sure you know what you are getting.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beatlesmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Ramade, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous avons la wifi gratuite et la télévision sur place. (TNT).
a très bientôt sur le Domaine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews