We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stadium, expensive food and parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toyota Park (Bridgeview Stadium)

Toyota Park (Bridgeview Stadium)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Owned by the Village of Bridgeview and operated by Andell Sports Group, Toyota Park is a world-class soccer stadium and concert venue located at the corner of 71st & Harlem in Bridgeview, Illinois. Toyota Park has 20,000 dedicated seats for soccer and up to 28,000 dedicated seats for concerts. The state-of the art venue also has 48 luxury suites, numerous hospitality areas, and a full service Stadium Club.
Champaign
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great stadium, expensive food and parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went to a Chicago Fire game over the Labor Day weekend. It was a wonderful experience overall. The stadium is in an odd location though and not really convenient to the Tri-state or to I-55. Parking charge was pretty steep at $15 to park on a gravel lot. We sat on the goal side near the "super fan" section which was very fun and so close to the action. Food is very expensive - really $4 for a water? Suggest you stop for lunch (or dinner) before you get to the stadium.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank army_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    15
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Fun at the Chicago Fire game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I attended the Chicago Fire game last Sunday on a whim after seeing a groupon offer for 1/2 price tickets. We had never been to Toyota Park before and we left with an overall favorable impression. Our seats were a few rows up from the field, my boys really had a nice view of the action. The stadium was well kept and the staff were all friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back for another visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great place to take in soccer game.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wanted to see what all the hype was about soccer. Enjoyed seeing everyone tailgating. Lots of red in the stadium Chicago fires color. Was able to purchase some fan apparel in the shop,lots of help offered. Very friendly, getting our tickets was easy and staff also friendly. Food was your average ball park food and ball park prices. Parking fee 15 dollars not bad for Chicago. My only dissapoinment no souvenir cups at this stadium when you buy a fountain drink. Parking lot leaving can be a little irritating, saw some staff just standing and not directing. Same when entering no one was directing. Regardless of that the park itself was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Southside Polish Festival 2013”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I will not go back.
Starting at $10 to park, and $10 per person to enter.
We found two stages, food vendors, other vendors, and carnival rides for the kids.

The event website did not list the events.

The event was boring. If it wasn’t for the company I attended the event with I would have considered the day a portion of my life wasted.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Concert Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Saw Americanarama (Bob Dylan, Wilco, My Morning Jacket, Richard Thompson) here on July 12th. Perfect night and a great venue for the show - open enough to allow some breeze, but the acoustics were solid and there was little sound lost or wasted.

Parking arrangements - they seemed to route people all around to the back, then funnel everyone in a winding path through the neighborhood to leave - was the only detriment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toyota Park (Bridgeview Stadium) also viewed

 

Been to Toyota Park (Bridgeview Stadium)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing