We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Reviewed April 20, 2009

The area looked a little run down. The outside of the Hotel looks nice. The front desk was pleasant. The room was a smoking room with double beds so right there I would expect a little less since smoking rooms seem to be the worst rooms in the hotel. When we walked in, it reaked so we opened the windows and turned on the fan and left to eat. When we came back it was a little better smelling. The walls were very scratched up, and peeling in some places, one of the beds was lop-sided a little, the floor could have been vacumed a little better, the bedding was clean with no stains and the bath towels were clean with no stains; however small and not soft. The walls are VERY thin, I could hear the conversation in the next room very clearly. It was right on the border of staying and walking out and finding something else, I wouldn't stay here again, however a good value for only $50 (you get what you pay for).

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 426 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2008

This hotel caters to truckers, so they claim to need 24 hour hosekeeping staff. Translated this means they start cleaning rooms at 4 or 4:30 am after the truckers leave. Normal people who would like to sleep until a reasonable hour like 7 am are awakened by vacuums and carts in the hall at 4am. When I complained to the front desk they advised they have a 98% occupancy and need to clean at all hours to have rooms available. Well this traveler will never be part of their 98% occupancy ever again. It wasn't just one night this occurred - we were there for three nights. Each night/morning awakened at 4 am to the sounds of vacuums.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phx_to_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2008

We paid $69 per night for two, one-night stays about a week apart, lodging there the night after and the night before we flew into and out of Chicago Midway Airport. The room had a king bed, full bath, 60 channel TV, and radio alarm clock. Wireless Internet access and a continental breakfast buffet were included. The room was quiet, clean, and well-maintaiined. The front desk was professional and courteous.

The place was nothing special, but I was only looking for a place to spend the night. And I got a good price for that.

If you look at the map, you'd think getting to 79th Street from the I-294 Tollway would be easy. Indeed, the exit I took while going northwest on this tollway was labelled "79th Street." However, getting to this road after exiting from the northwest direction involved a very convoluted journey, travelling down a street with numerous warehouses. If you are travelling northwest on I-294 to get to here, you should print out a detailed map of the exit.

There are innumerable restaurants, fast-food, convenience stores, and shopping malls adjacent to and nearby this place. The I-294 tollway is less than a mile away. However, there is nothing of tourist interest here, Midway Airport is about thirty minutes away, there is no easy access to mass transit, and downtown Chicago would be a significant (depending on traffic) drive.

Thus, I cannot recommend this place if you are visiting Chicago itself or need to get to Midway Airport early in the day. However, if all you need is a place to hang your head for a day or two, this is a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RabePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

My husband and I stayed here one night thinking we would stay our whole trip 6 nights. The room we ended up with had markings all over the wall (they needed a good paint job), the carpet was dingy and we were afraid to take our shoes off and walk around and the bed was very uncomfortable. We also went to a local store to get a candle because the room had a odd smell. When I made the reservation, I was promised a fridge in the room and it was not there when we arrived (big surprise). So I asked and a man brought up a small fridge which was covered in dust and other gross stuff. Later in the evening, my husband asked me to open it and the handle fell off. Normally, we are not very picky when traveling but we knew right away that we would only stay one night after getting in our room. We used their internet access to find a better hotel for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank workingstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2007

I have to first say, I am quite selective, and had several worries and reservations when booking this hotel. I knew this was no place to luxuriate or have the hedonistic experience, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel to rest in during your trip in Chicago, this is where you will get the most bang for your buck! The beds were quite comfortable and the rooms were clean- no dust, dirt, or stains. Granted everything about the building is VERY dated....but it is clean. The staff is great, very helpful and accomodating. It is just 10-15 minutes from downtown and very easy to find. This place is a hidden gem if you're looking for a place to lay your head at night!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2003sienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2006

It's pretty much what you should expect from a budget hotel. The only real issue I have is that it calls itself a Midway airport hotel. That just isn't very accurate. It is 3 miles south and 4 miles west of the airport. We made the drive at 5 in the morning and it took about 20 minutes. At rush hour, I'd bet that it could be double that, easy.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aliandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri H, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#140 of 192 in Chicago
184 reviews
Midway Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Oak Lawn
22 reviews
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area

Address: 7887 W 79th St, Bridgeview, IL 60455-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range: $66 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, this beautiful hotel, located near I55 / I294, is just minutes away from Toyota Park, Chicago Fire Soccer, Brookfield Zoo and within an easy drive to Midway Airport, Hawthorne Race Track or downtown Chicago. The perfect spot for business or leisure travelers. Park-N-Fly Packages are now available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area Hotel Bridgeview
Super Eight Bridgeview
Bridgeview Super 8
Bridgeview Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing