We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridgeview Inn

Bridgeview Inn
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bridgeview Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Room dirty, wifi barely functional, trash not emptied in rooms not worth the $70 a night price tag. You could hear the noise of the tollway easily, but could not hear any other guests that might be the only highpoint

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rep2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    0
    9
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were in a 7 day vacation so we were looking to save money in hotels. The most affordable place to stay near Chicago city was this hotel. I think it was a very good value for its area. It was about 20 mins. away from downtown Chicago, if not less. We payed $153.00 for 3 days.
The hotel was ok, it could use a little more space. Our room had a refrigerator.
The bed was ok, but the sheets old, not that we really care about these things since we were there only a couple of hours every day to crash and then we were back out in the city exploring.
The room seemed clean overall, no bed bugs. Free parking. The tub did have a small spot there with rust or something, which was rather disturbing but not a big deal.
There was no elevator, and we stayed in a second floor so that was kind of a pain.
Overall I was pleased and I'd stay here again if I came back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank POLLITOS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

This place is ridiculous!! We stayed this past weekend, and having a check in at 2:30 AM we realized this place was filfthy and were forced to find a more expensive hotel in the wee hours of the morning plus pay for another night there as they would not give us our money back!!

This hotel is dirty, the nonsmoking rooms have cigarrette burns in the comfortors and blankets, but they are nonsmoking?? The rooms are dark, the tubs have mold around them. It is just plain old dirty, the pictures that are shown do this place no justice.

The windows on the lower level look like they have been pried open or attempted to be. It is all over just a horrible hotel and dirty!!! IT needs to be CONDEMED!!

Please do not stay here, I am just giving you our advice (we had booked 2 rooms) for 4 people and both rooms were gross. The tv didn't even work in the one room...

Room Tip: We ended up at Residence Inn, they are a awesome hotel but triple the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgeview hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

my stay was comfortable. the staff was friendly and helpful. the room was cleah and roomy. only abock and a half from the metro. price, well within budget. i will stay there again when i am in

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnFig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeview
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Bridgeview
Motel 6 Bridgeview
#3 of 4 in Bridgeview
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Inn

Property: Bridgeview Inn
Address: 10030 S Harlem Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455-2419
Location: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridgeview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Motel features free in-room WIFI, and close proximity to Midway Airport, 10 miles, and Downtown Chicago, 21miles. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Pay Per View Movies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bridgeview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgeview Hotel Bridgeview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing