We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bradley
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Don't let the pictures fool you. This place is pretty gross - peeling wallpaper, water damaged ceilings and some very strange macaroni smell 24 hours a day. The pool area is sickening - the ceiling is peeling and covered in dust or mold (some kind of gross fuzz) and while the ancient houseplants are impressive in size, some of them are half dead and covered in dust.

The continental breakfast was hot and decent, but the food at the attached restaurant (Oliver's) was BAD, even for hotel food. Unless, that is, you like tough overcooked steak and canned mushrooms.

If you're on a budget, save yourself $30 bucks a night and book a motel 6 - this place isn't any better than that and not worth $100+/night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The reception food was alright. The wedding reception was beautiful, our stay was not. There was a problem with the hot tub and water from their hot tub collapsed the ceiling below. Unaware of this problem, Quality Inn decided to debit my credit card with no authorization to do so. We became aware when we received the statement. They would not hear our side of the story, no return call from management. Please tell me how we would know there was water damage below from their leaky pipes. The room itself was not very clean. Hair from previous guests was all over the bathroom. The elevator was not clean and their was water spots all of the ceiling tiles in the hallway and our room. Very unattractive. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokey2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

We were not impressed with the staff. The female who checked us in was very short with us - not giving directions to our room, pool, banquet hall, or breakfast area. Upon checkout we waited for 15 minutes before being helped with nobody else in the lobby area.

The facilities were nice and very clean, but in our experience, the atmosphere far outweighs the facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank preppyj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

I have stayed at the Quality Inn in Bradley 2 times for my friends weddings and had a nice time. The staff was very friendly and helped us with all of our questions. We definately had a great time and the rooms were comfortable and affordable. The pool and hot tub add a nice touch. The bar was great to go to after the wedding and it was packed. The next day we ate at the Restaraunt/Bar and the food was really good. No complaints here and banquet and restaraunt food was delicious. I will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HonestyQue4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

This was just your typical motel. The staff was very nice and the continental breakfast included hot foods. We were told they only had double beds...seems like motels would eliminate the doubles for queens. Parking was difficult on Friday evening when the motel bar got hopping and the patrons parked in the motel guest spots. We would return if we were in the area again, but I wouldn't go out of my way to book a room here.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradley
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
238 reviews
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Monee
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 800 N Kinzie Ave, Bradley, IL 60915-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bradley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bradley
Price Range: $72 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bradley
Bradley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing