We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous last minute break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Towyn, Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daphne y
1 review
“Quiet site”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Been here many times,great for children. Not so keen on caravan.could have been a lot cleaner.cups full of stains,cutlery not clean,rip in bedding, dirty bedding in drawers and under the beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2018
I am sorry to hear your comments Daphne. All bedding in drawers is not dirty as it is washed and placed in drawers. Previous guests may have dissarranged this and due to tight changeover time due to travel and work this may have been overlooked and I apologise. I wish you would have contacted me about this during your trip like I state in all my correspondence, as I was in the area and I could have sorted your issues out very quickly.
I have not had any negative feedback like this in two years I have had the caravan and I am disappointed you did not give me the opportunity to check on your concerns while you were on holiday like I always ask. My apologies again for the issues you have brought up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickyarra...
Bramhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous last minute break”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returning home from a 3 night stay in Toms van. Myself, husband and three children under 7. Tom was extremely accomadating with our last minute booking. The caravan was exactly as stated- a home from home. Kids loved the PlayStation 3 and various DVD's to watch very useful as weather was a little mixed while we were there. Very thoughtful leaving tea/coffee milk bread etc for our arrival. There were buckets and spades for the children to borrow. We ordered a takeaway on the Saturday from Harry's. This delivered pretty much to the door and was absolutely spot on. All in all a lovely little break, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Thanks so much Vicky, pleased you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome back anytime, Best Wishes, Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you Michael, really glad you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome back anytime, Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Explore77...
1 review
“Really enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everything we needed in the caravan for a great stay. local town nearby has good shops etc. and many lovely places and beaches to visit just a short drive away. Just a short walk to the local (mainly pebble) beach and coastal footpath/ cycleway, ideal for an evening stroll to view the sunset over the sea. Really enjoyed our stay, will go again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Thank You Jerry and Family, glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime, Best Regards, Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L May D
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just got back from a Weekend break with my hubby grandsons age 4 and 2 and my parents.
Pleasant stay and Tom the owner really helpful communication was good.weather was fantastic which was a bonus.The ownly downside with having small children we had to get a taxi into Rhyl which wasn't that bad it cost £8 in a minibus which was cheaper than getting the bus.
The boys had a ball would definitely go again.
Thank you
Tom .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Thank you for your great review, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you Terry and Family, you are welcome anytime, Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise180...
1 review
“Lovely caravan”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here last year for a short break with my partner and our 3 young children. Caravan had everything we needed for a comfortable home away from home stay. Quiet site perfect for relaxing evenings after busy days out. Great location for exploring north Wales or visiting local beach/fun fair etc. Kids took their scooters and we enjoyed short walks to the beach via the back of the caravan park. Owner couldnt do enough for us to ensure we enjoyed our stay and had great communication with him throughout the booking and stay. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Thank You June, glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing