We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location with amazing views a perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Towyn, Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ginger279
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location with amazing views a perfect getaway”
Reviewed October 5, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have just had a perfect 10 days holiday in Wendy's beautiful caravan, we arrived
in heavy rain, but when we opened the door to the caravan what a lovely warm welcome, she had put the heating on for us and the table was set for the two of us along with a nice bottle of wine, the caravan has everthing and more, very very clean and very well presented, very home from home, the views were amazing, its a perfect base ,so many places to visit we were out and about every day,thank you Wendy for everything we had the best holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review.
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
“fantastic caravan”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

the best and cleanest caravan we have ever stayed in.the views over the meadow are amazing.caravan is like home from home has everything you need.a bottle of wine was left for us which was much appreciated.wendy was so helpful hope to stay in her caravan again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2018
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you again
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatLacy
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just returned from a week stay in this lovely caravan.
We are a family of 5. Children age 12, 4 and 4 months old. The caravan was comfortable, clean, spacious and provided everything we could need.
We did something different every day. Visiting Llandudno and Rhyl. We all had a fantastic time and this caravan could not have been a better base for a family week away.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2018
Very pleased that the caravan was to your expectations. Hope to see you again.
Thank you
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2018
Hi Amy, Your very welcome, hope to see again soon.
Thank you
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dream7522...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in beautiful, tranquil setting.”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Having read the reviews before booking, we were certainly not disappointed on arrival, with instructions sent by text before we got to Ty Mawr, which were easy to follow.
All amenities made for a home from home experience and the mop was very useful as we arrived during a massive Welsh deluge!
Loads of storage, comfy beds, lovely shower and nice to have toilet/sink in main bedroom, great kitchen with every utensil you may need.
The view was superb and we loved watching the cows and sheep come and go every day.
It was nice being away from the entertainment complex as it was quite noisy at night, but it served a purpose as we had the grandchildren with us who loved the facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2018
Lovely guest left everything just as they found it,
Welcome back every time
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spritegob...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The caravan is situated in the most perfect spot, overlooking a field of sheep and cows which my daughter loves to stand and watch on the verandah. The caravan has everything that you could possibly need. The table is set when you arrive with the added bonus of a bottle of wine, left by the wonderful host Wendy. It's clean, it's tidy, it's serene and it's 'our' perfect. This was our second stay and it certainly won't be our last. I cannot comment on the site facilities because we don't use them but they have a swimming pool, arcade, a newly installed crazy golf area, onsite shop and chip shop, onsite restaurant, sports area, daily entertainment and a newly refurbished park for the kids. The caravan is situated far enough away from the entertainment complex so as you are not disturbed by noise but close enough if you wish join in, just a short stroll away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
What a lovely guest, I was due to come in for a well earned break after this family and she even made the table up for me!
everywhere was just as I left it and was able to put my feet up and enjoy my holiday home.
Thank you ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again next year.
Regards
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing