We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed two nights to fit in a Kayak trip. Room was very clean and appeared to have relatively new fixtures and furniture. There were two youth baseball teams staying but we were on the third floor, intentionally, and we had no disturbances. Breakfast was unusually good considering how such a breakfast is served.
All was great and I would have given five stars except I save that for more upscale hotels.
One problem that really needs to be addressed is signage. This little gem was really hard to find. It is nestled near a shopping center and the sign is nearly impossible to see. I didn't read directions from the website because I was using a smart phone. The GPS proudly announced we had arrived as we were at 45 mph on route 50.
I highly recommend this hotel for a casual stay. Friendly staff, great service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2thfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield for a family reunion for two nights. The hotel has the basics in the rooms, the amenities, and the location right off the interstate. Much proffered to anything downtown Kankakee as there is not much happening down there...desolate at best. The staff, however, were the highlight of the hotel...friendly, accommodating and great representatives of hospitality...kudos to all of them!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

I want to thank you for your review. Without guest feedback we cannot improve our services. I would also like to thank you for the kind words concerning our staff. We all strive to make our guests feel like family while they are here and I’m glad that we succeeded. If you ever find yourself back in Kankakee I hope to see you back here at the Fairfield Inn.

Sincerely,
John
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here with a baseball group for a tournament this weekend. My son and I had a room with two double beds. The rooms were clean and decorated very modern. The bathroom was a little small, but nothing wrong with it. The hotel does offer a nice hot breakfast on the weekends..complete with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, cereal, yogurt etc. The hotel is conveniently located to the mall and many other stores.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcoffey624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I asked for their best price I said we have a coupon. We received a quote from the front desk clerk of $59. She called & received approval from a manager. Then she saw our coupon was for $69 & charged the higher rate. Too tired to argue we signed in.
The elevator made so much noise that the Maid held her hands up to Pray the thing would work. The room was OK but the coffee pot only plugged in by crossing the sink (poor planning).

Room Tip: Use the Internet. Use Priceline or Hotwire to receive a better price than we ended up paying.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stever57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KankakeeFM_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your response, it was well received. I apologize for the miscommunication. The coupon was priced at $69.99 however because we quoted you the $59.99 rate, we will honor that rate. I appreciate your business and will gladly refund the difference. Please call me at 815-935-1334, and ask for John Hammond as I am the General Manager.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were greeted with a smile and hearty welcome. Reservation was handled promptly. We used our Marriott points and assigned a first floor room. As we were settling in we heard the heating unit come on and it had a buzz in it. Did not want to listen to that all night long, so we went to the front desk and requested maintenance to come and repair. Since it was the weekend no maintenance was available, so we were immediately offered another room on the first floor and assistance moving our luggage if we needed it. Room was comfortable and quiet. Good nights rest. Only lacking item was the selections on the breakfast venue. Have seen better at other Fairfields.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghostrider46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed one night for business. The hotel is clean, wi-fi is good, free basic breakfast, and service is good. Nothing spectacular, but good for the area and up to par with most similar brands. One note: unfortunately there is NO GYM at this location. They offer a trade with an outside gym a few miles away, a one day pass was $5 and I had to show my room key.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dc2011dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had been traveling for hours and the day before Thanksgiving needed a room without a reservation. We had a coupon for this hotel and they took it with a smile. The published rate was $90 even on AARP and we saw good reviews so wanted to stay there. We got the room for $65.99 with a free breakfast. Room was spotless and the staff very friendly. There was a great restaurant within walking distance. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: We always stop at the visitor areas and pick up the room coupons some hotels are good about them oth...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
236 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Address: 1550 N State Route 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-4483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Price Range: $114 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Marriott hotel is located off I-57 and State Route 50 at exit 315, across from the Northfield Square Mall. This Kankakee hotel is near the offices of CSL/Behring, Bunge, Riverside Medical Center, Shapiro Dev Center, and Provena/St. Mary's. Start your day off with a complimentary hot breakfast with with a variety of hot and cold options. Guests of our Marriott hotel also have access to our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais Hotel Bourbonnais
Fairfield Inn Bourbonnais
Fairfield Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing