We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unattended front desk” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unattended front desk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

No one present at front desk when I arrived to check in. She came in to hotel 10-15 minutes later from outside. Hotel was under major construction and I was not notified, and was not allowed to change or cancel reservation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank martinrU6812MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I do understand the frustration of our o\hotel being under remodel. I am curious as to how you booked your reservation. As the message to all guests is on our website, and also on 3rd party websites.(if you scroll to lower section of page).
If you booked through expedia, or travelocity etc. they would have to cancel not the hotel, And we have honored any guest request to cancel if they call us.
The night auditor was not actually outside she was preparing the breakfast.
I apologize you did not enjoy your stay, and I do hope you will return upon completion of our projects to see all the wonderful changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    72
    34
    33
    11
See reviews for
88
41
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Airy, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Lobby and breakfast areas under renovation and pool unavailable due to renovations. Facility and rooms very clean and spacious, but dated. Mattresses very comfortable. Considering the renovations, alternative breakfast location in meeting rooms more than adequate. Room rate should have been less considering the conditions. For $10 more could have gone to Hilton Garden Inn and for less to the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

There were little bugs in the bathtub and on the shower curtain every morning that I had to rinse out myself. The pool was closed when we got there due to a new one being installed one of the main reasons I chose this hotel over the Hilton right next door was due to the pool and location of being just a bit closer to where I was visiting for the weekend. I called to check on a few things early and not once did either of the two people who I spoke to let me know that the pool was closed. AND BACK TO THE BUGS...that was just really really bad!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting our daughter at Olivet. It was clean, well-cared for, and had excellent staff -- especially Cheryl the Saturday morning desk clerk. The room was well-appointed and very nice...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I travel extensively and I've stayed in some hotels that should have been perfect but was less than. When traveling you never know what to expect to find when you rent a hotel room, even though you researched it. Hampton Inn, Bradley Illinois was a wonderful experience with the hotel staff and well kept clean rooms. Restaurants and stores all with in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Highly recommend this property located conveniently to expressways and shopping. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. A warm breakfast was served with a smile! We didn't use the pool or exercise area but they were clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The lobby was nicely decorated and organized. The free continental breakfast was great. Did not use the pool area but it also looked clean and organized. Our room was not ready until check in time 3pm. Would have like to get in our room when we arrived at 1pm, but that was fine. Would definely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
18.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Property: Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Address: 60 Ken Hayes Dr, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-9347 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee)
Location: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee Hotel Bourbonnais
Hampton Inn Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing