We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Little bugs”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

There were little bugs in the bathtub and on the shower curtain every morning that I had to rinse out myself. The pool was closed when we got there due to a new one being installed one of the main reasons I chose this hotel over the Hilton right next door was due to the pool and location of being just a bit closer to where I was visiting for the weekend. I called to check on a few things early and not once did either of the two people who I spoke to let me know that the pool was closed. AND BACK TO THE BUGS...that was just really really bad!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    73
    35
    33
    11
See reviews for
90
41
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting our daughter at Olivet. It was clean, well-cared for, and had excellent staff -- especially Cheryl the Saturday morning desk clerk. The room was well-appointed and very nice...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I travel extensively and I've stayed in some hotels that should have been perfect but was less than. When traveling you never know what to expect to find when you rent a hotel room, even though you researched it. Hampton Inn, Bradley Illinois was a wonderful experience with the hotel staff and well kept clean rooms. Restaurants and stores all with in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Highly recommend this property located conveniently to expressways and shopping. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. A warm breakfast was served with a smile! We didn't use the pool or exercise area but they were clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The lobby was nicely decorated and organized. The free continental breakfast was great. Did not use the pool area but it also looked clean and organized. Our room was not ready until check in time 3pm. Would have like to get in our room when we arrived at 1pm, but that was fine. Would definely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just stayed three nights at this location and attended a conference nearby. There are four other hotels in this same location and a mall across the street. Hampton had an indoor pool (rarely used, but clean), full breakfast, and no highway noise. We had a comfortable, clean room with a microwave, coffee pot, and refrigerator. When we tried to drive to the conference site, we encountered lots of road construction. Just be prepared to add extra time to get anywhere.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room because elevator is not centrally located to the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvztravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The rooms were clean and areas of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location had amenities near by with restaurants and a mall. The fitness center could use some work but was tolerable. I would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
130 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
18.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Property: Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Address: 60 Ken Hayes Dr, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-9347 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee)
Location: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee Hotel Bourbonnais
Hampton Inn Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing