We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week for business. I found this hotel to be clean, and the beds very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating to our needs. I would stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEnglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

A good Hampton Inn & Suites in a great location, but beginning to show its age. We stayed in a 2 queen sofa bed room. Nice and roomy with tasteful furnishings, but a little ragged around the edges (literally...tile in bathroom, wallpaper in bathroom). The staff was great. Breakfast was decent with a few healthy choices. Pool seemed nice, but we didn't use it. Decent value. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was very tired and old Hampton Inn. The first room they gave us the toilet didn't work. The manager was helpful and we immediately got another room with no fuss. Staff were nice and the breakfast included was reasonable, but I think some of the newer chain hotels nearby would be a better option.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACSHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Hotel was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average for a free hotel breakfast. Was traveling as part of a large group and staff accommodated us using the breakfast area in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way through. Don't remember a lot, but I know we had no complaints about staying here.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My recent trip to IL. included a stay at the Hampton Inn Kankakee, Bourbonnais hotel.
I found the hotel is still s good place to stay in the K,B area with great access to local restaurants. The overall stay experience was a very nice one with no real complaints on service or staff on this stay.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muff_1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

The hotel was very clean and the staff (front desk, housekeeping, and the breakfast attendants) were extremely friendly and helpful. The staff made you feel at home and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast (included with the room) had a lot of variety and was delicious. The hotel even gave its guests two complimentary newspapers (USA Today and the local newspaper).

Room Tip: Just ask
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ONU-Parent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
18.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Address: 60 Ken Hayes Dr, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-9347 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee)
Location: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee Hotel Bourbonnais
Hampton Inn Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing