We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley)
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arrived after 6:30 p.m., and were checked in very efficiently. The room was clean, and quiet, considering we were near the lobby, where there were a lot of people gathered. The staff was very friendly, and cooperative to ensure us a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roelskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieteresa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Sorry slow response. Thanks for kind words.
Teresa
Holiday Inn Express Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I really like holiday inn express and this one is pretty standard for the brand. One or two challenges...the smoke free rooms smell of smoke. Heavily. And it was not dealt with. The rooms do not have easy access plugs for chargers, etc and I always do some work in the room and who doesn't need to charge their phone?

The food, pool, workout space and the rest of the inn was top notch. Just get some lamps with extra outlets and make this smoke free and you will have a GREAT place.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAKBD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the experience . We understand the discomfort this has caused you. We also apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast selections. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Sincerely,
Joseph Walz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This little diamond tucked behind the mall is an excellent place to stay. The hotel was clean and well kept. Smelled as if there had been a fresh remodel. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were polite and courteous. Will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAKBD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback!. I am extremely happy and satisfied that you enjoyed your stay with us! If there is anything that we can do for you when you come back let us know.

Joseph Walz
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Bradley,Bourbonnais and Kankakee
(815) 932-4411

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Here for a family reunion and had several problems with the room (s)...note the room"s"..... First room the A/C did not work very well and had to be set on 62 to keep the room cool--and no it was not an extremely hot day. Could live with that.....however the room was soon visited by ants. First notied in the bathroom, then they migrated to the juice bottle we had on the cradenza and were everywhere. We asked to be moved but were told there were no rooms available but there should be one tomorrow. Indeed they did give us another room, however we had to do the moving ourselves. In the new room the A/C was good but neither the light by the bed nor the light on the desk worked.
The breakfast left much to be desired, no meat some days and no fresh fruit even early.
On the plus side, the staff was friendly, workout room clean and the location is very convenient to all the shopping you could ever want.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcarbfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear kcarbfaith,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning and the presence of ants which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been a Priority Club (now IHG Rewards) member for years and years and stayed at likely more than my fair share of HI properties. This one is likely at the bottom of the barrel. Falling short of expectations on most fronts, the best thing I can say is that the location isn't bad, but the Hampton is right next door (they actually share a parking lot) and it is a nicer hoptel AND less expensive !

Problems across the board with less than knowledgable front desk help to running out of juices in the breakfast bar on a Friday and being out the entire weekend. Just no attention to detail. The air con worked okay and the beds were acceptable, but again I can get more for less right next door.

Room Tip: Look next door at the Hampton Inn, better hotel, better breakfasts, better bang for the buck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JZ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear JZ111,

Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

So, we pulled in here on our way to Chicago. Convenient location off of expressway. The room was typical Holiday Inn Express - nothing special - reasonably clean. Only real downside was that hotel was occupied by two floors of sports teams. I grimaced and resigned myself to a no sleep night. Surprisingly, the place was not terribly loud and we actually got a reasonable nights sleep. Staff was great. Internet fast. Breakfast was swamped by kids so we passed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roboird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieteresa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Sorry Slow Response
Thanks
Teresa Holiday Inn Express Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel has the best staff which enabled my time away from home to be pleasant. All of the staff members seem to enjoy their jobs and extremely friendly. The room was clean and staff was always visible to assist me with my needs whether it was housekeeping, maintenance, or somewhere to eat close by. The breakfast was typical but better than other chains-they offered pancakes, boiled eggs, meat (some mornings), cinnamon rolls, juice, and an array of breads. Fresh coffee could usually be found in the lobby. There were two computers for guest use with a printer-which was very convenient since we needed to print tickets, etc. The indoor pool appeared clean-although I never used it. The workout facility was nice with all new equipment.
The only negative was the internet access was below average at night for some reason-I had a hard time connecting and staying connected-
A few employees I would like to mention by name include: DJ, Thomas, Ed, and Lonnie-I thought they went above and beyond-They really made my stay pleasant. Thanks to all who work there..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieteresa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Sorry Slow Response. Thanks for kind words.
Teresa
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
138 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
238 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley)

Address: 62 Ken Hayes Dr, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Price Range: $129 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Bourbonnais, IL. Located in the Kankakee River Valley area, close to Kankakee, Bradley, Peotone, and Momence, IL . The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from Olivet Nazarene University / Strickler Planetarium, Exploration Station/Perry Farm, Peddinghaus, CSL Behring, Hidden Cove Indoor Sports Complex, Bennett Curtis House, Bunge Foods, Cigna Health Care, River Road Sports Complex, Home of the Frank Lloyd Wright Bradley House , Nucor Steel, Valspar Corporation, Kankakee River State Park, Reeds Canoeing, Splash Valley Aquatic Park and the summer home of the Chicago Bears and much more. Please come enjoy our Stay Smart breakfast buffet (you have to see it). The hotel meeting rooms will seat up-to 100 people. There are many restaurants within walking distance and visit the Northfield Square Mall next door for any shopping needs. We are a pet friendly hotel with a refundable deposit. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Bourbonnais where you can Stay Smart in the Kankakee, Bradley, Bourbonnais area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley) Hotel Bourbonnais
Holiday Inn Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing