We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley)
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Clean and well kept, check in staff was great, typical Holiday Inn Express. Good location - hosts a lot of people for Bears training camps

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieteresa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Sorry slow response. First preseason game tonight Go Bears.
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stay began with our reservations being incorrect – though I reserved a king, "non smoking" suite for my wife and our kids - they held a king, "smoking" suite for us. The hotel was “full” but they were able to find a double queen, non smoking suite, not what I reserved but it had to do. Room had a damp, musty smell, nothing else available. Next, this Holiday Inn Express allows dogs. Found this out when the dog on our floor started barking after 9 that night. I did not notice anything on their website re: dogs allowed while researching this hotel and would not have booked our stay had I known this huge fact. Called the front desk and was told, hotel is full and dogs are allowed on every floor, so could not escape the barking. Also, our kids are allergic to dogs. If you are not a dog lover and / or like a peaceful night's sleep, stay elsewhere. Finally, to cap off our trip, while packing to leave, we found a bag of dirty clothes (not ours) behind the curtains in the room (I informed the front desk). We had these issues in a suite, I would be very hesitant of their regular rooms. Glad we booked only 1 night -

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyMan0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieteresa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Sorry slow response.This Holiday Inn Express Dog Friendly.
Teresa
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Due to a problem with the closing date on our house we ended up staying in this hotel for over a month. Yep, an entire month in a hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was always clean, and breakfast was yummy (bacon or sausage, eggs, cinnamon rolls, etc.). We also had our two, very large, dogs in tow with us, and the manager was great about setting us up in a room close to the exit. Overall it was a great hotel experience, and I definitely recommend this hotel if you end up in the Kankakee area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_juleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieteresa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Sorry slow response. Yes we still are a dog friendly property.
Teresa
Holiday Inn Express Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I made reservations for a two week with stay on a business trip and the first night I showed up after work, I was told they did not have a room available for me. All they had was a smoking room. I had to at the last minute find another hotel. I ended up staying at the Fairfield Inn (phenomenal service by the way). I cancelled my reservation with Holiday Inn. The next week, they charged me for the first night stay, even though I had cancelled. I called and spoke to Ed (Edward) the hotel manager to correct this and he refused to do so. I was told that there is no one else I can speak to regarding this, matter, he is the only one that can take care of this and he was not going to do anything about it. He was extremely rude.

I travel for work and stay at hotels quiet a bit and never have I experienced anything like this.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
4  Thank Ricky020202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAKBD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Unfortunately, this is a reservation issue, in which your company failed to cancel your reservation that we held for you when we were sold out. I apologize for your situation but this wasn't the fault of the hotel. I even offered you a free night stay when you came back even though you have never stayed at this property but you declined and felt obligated to make a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife daughter and two other girls stayed here for a softball tournament. The 1st morning one girl woke up with "Mosquito bites." The next morning my daughter woke up with bed bug bites all over her lower legs. The 1st girls then realized she had bed bugs also. The 2 others only had a few bites. Needless to say we are appalled. Upon notifying the management we were told they had the pest people in the room and they found nothing. Upper level management has yet to return our calls. Stay here at own risk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tigag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAKBD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

I apologize that you felt that bedbugs were in one of our rooms, but this wasn't the case. The room was inspected thoroughly as we take all these situations quite seriously. Once again no bedbugs were found or even seen according to the guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel with my daughter's softball team. We booked this group outing with Ed a few weeks prior and he was very knowledgeable on the phone. It's nice to see that his wonderful phone service carries over with the rest of the hotel employees as well. It was raining all day so our first games were canceled. We arrived at the hotel much earlier than check in allows. The service at the front desk was exceptional. With such a large group (11 families) they offered us a meeting room to wait in and hurried as quickly as possible to have our rooms ready. They did so very quickly which wasn't expected considering they had a full hotel the previous night. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and service even better. Breakfast area is quite large which overlooks the pool area so we could watch our children swimming. We will play several more tournaments in this area and will book rooms at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screennamemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieteresa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Sorry slow response. Ed is still manager thanks for kind comments.
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I was traveling from Indiana on my way to visit a friend in Iowa. There was a really bad snow storm that night and I could not drive any further. I always stay at Holiday Inn's however this was my first experience at a Holiday Inn Express. I was pleased at how accommodating the staff was and how well kept the whole property was. The desk staff was smiling as soon as I walked in the door, ready to greet me. After the stressful trip I had just encountered, they made check in so easy and pain free. Once to my room, I could relax. The room was spotless and smelled very nice. Almost like a meadow of spring flowers. Which was very inviting since it was a blizzard outside!! I slept like a baby that night. The next morning I went down for breakfast, because I was very intrigued to check out their continental breakfast. I was expecting donuts and coffee but, wow! They had biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs and so much more! Check out was as simple as check in. They thanked me for staying, had my bill ready, and wished me safe travels. I make this trip to Iowa to see my friend once a year and will definitely staying at this property again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sep2111882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieteresa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley), responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Sorry for slow response. Glad we were able to help.
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#2 of 6 in Bourbonnais
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley)

Address: 62 Ken Hayes Dr, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Price Range: $137 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Bourbonnais, IL. Located in the Kankakee River Valley area, close to Kankakee, Bradley, Peotone, and Momence, IL . The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from Olivet Nazarene University / Strickler Planetarium, Exploration Station/Perry Farm, Peddinghaus, CSL Behring, Hidden Cove Indoor Sports Complex, Bennett Curtis House, Bunge Foods, Cigna Health Care, River Road Sports Complex, Home of the Frank Lloyd Wright Bradley House , Nucor Steel, Valspar Corporation, Kankakee River State Park, Reeds Canoeing, Splash Valley Aquatic Park and the summer home of the Chicago Bears and much more. Please come enjoy our Stay Smart breakfast buffet (you have to see it). The hotel meeting rooms will seat up-to 100 people. There are many restaurants within walking distance and visit the Northfield Square Mall next door for any shopping needs. We are a pet friendly hotel with a refundable deposit. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Bourbonnais where you can Stay Smart in the Kankakee, Bradley, Bourbonnais area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley) Hotel Bourbonnais
Holiday Inn Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing