We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coyote Canyon

Coyote Canyon
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Bourbonnais
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The best item is the grilled chicken, but you have to ask for it and wait about 10 mins. Pot roast, potatoes, mac chz, bread is good, too. Save room for dessert!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magikdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Niles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our second visit, almost as good as the first!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have eaten here twice, and this time we didn't think the food was quite as good, but maybe the first time we were just hungrier! The staff is great, attentive to your needs, and quite professional. It's a buffet, so you shouldn't go away hungry, and the price is reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Canyon, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Truly appreciate the rating and review on Trip Advisor. Delivering a quality meal with family-friendly value is extremely important to us at Coyote Canyon. We are glad you visited and look forward to you coming back! Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty good-”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Typical buffet style food. Nice staff. Salad not only looked good but tasted great-everything on salad bar looked very fresh. The hot bar had a lot of fried foods and were tasty. The steak was just ok-But for what you pay I can not really complain. If on a limited budget I would go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Canyon, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and rating! At Coyote Canyon, we know that our reputation for quality service and food depends upon you, our customer. Our steaks are our signature meal, so if the quality does not meet your expectations again, please let us know. Otherwise, thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing