We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Bourbonnais
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Gotta get the Grandpa's country fried breakfast! Servers always pleasant and on top of their game! Country store has some neat items, too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magikdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love the Breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Cracker Barrel has become our go to place for breakfast when traveling. This one is very typical of the chain and the food and service are great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TN227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great family time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Whether you are with your young children or adult children Cracker Barrell always delivers a pleasant experience. Roaming around the store before and after our delicious meal is always a treat! Food is always good, servers always quick and cheerful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dlwBourbonnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good value!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We took some of our family, ten of us total, for lunch. Everyone got what they wanted and the bill was less than $100, not including the tip. The wait staff (there were two that took care of us) got a little confused about who ordered what, but that was just a minor inconvenience, and we enjoyed our meal and our time together.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, IL
2 reviews
“DMO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We like the fact that you always know that the food will taste the same. We dine there a lot! Great comfort food and most of time - good service. The price of food is very affordable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing