We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Tucci's

Tucci's
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Bourbonnais
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We decided to dine here as the comfort inn right next door gave us 2 coupons for free wine or beer! What a wonderful place! It was by far one of the best pizzas either of us ever had. Homemade and delicious. We had the sweetest waitress who had just started working there and provided excellent service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrswolfpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    27
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanesboro, Minnesota
Level Contributor
168 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Close to the hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We meet my 2 Sisters and Brother in law for supper. It was with in walking distance from the Holiday Inn Express. The food was OK and service the same. The next day I looked at my bill and noticed I was over charged for a drink I did not receive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJBaker5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in the area.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is our new "go to" place when we are in the area. Over the years we've seen severe decline in quality of food especially from the big chain name places and we tend to try independent places instead. Tucci's has been a excellent find and we haven't been disappointed yet. The husband loves the pizza and such while I enjoy the seafood dishes. By the way, I've eaten at the Olive Garden in that area and it was disgusting! I'll happily go back to Tucci's anytime.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
306 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Right next to Fairfield Inn”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Here's something odd: there are slot video games in the restaurant. Anyway, food is great. I had the brick chicken and a meatball. That chicken was amazing. Only ordered the half, which I would have ordered the full. Meatball was HUGE, and good. I had mine to go and the bartender was so nice and everything was packaged up perfectly and everything I needed to eat it back in my room was in my bag. I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank courtneymccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manito, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Went with group of 11 for supper. Wide variety of choices. I ordered the Italian Beef with cheese. Arrived with no cheese, so asked for cup of pizza/red sauce which took so e time to get. Son ordered cheese pizza. Excellent! Pineapple sangria was perfect! We all loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinWey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucci's also viewed

 

Been to Tucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing