We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
A TripAdvisor Member
“better than average”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The air conditioners could use an overhaul along with their mattresses but what they lacked in comfort they made up for at breakfast along with their service. The pool was clean and they provided plenty of towels. The quality of breakfast food rivaled that of McDonalds, for some that may be bad but for others like myself it is was well received.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLINGBROOKLQGM, General Manager at Bolingbrook Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Chicago - Bolingbrook La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. I do appreciate your business and taking few minutes away from your busy schedule to go on Trip Advisor and writing the review for us.

Hopefully we will see you soon.

Thank you.

Mike Chikani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    65
    39
    28
    36
See reviews for
84
44
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Two out of two rooms stunk like mildew/wet. The front desk was nice enough about moving rooms and one room was much worse than the other. You wonder if every room smells bad The room was not all that clean. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLINGBROOKLQGM, General Manager at Bolingbrook Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I truly appreciate your feedback; it is mine our team’s goal to provide the guests with a positive and memorable experience.
I do apologize that your last experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.
I do appreciate you taking few minutes away from your busy schedule to provide a review for us on Trip Advisor.
Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities.
We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Thank you,
Sincerely,
Mike Chikani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bolingbrook hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

As I am writing this, the blackout curtain sags sadly over my right shoulder, the arm on the desk chair I am sitting at is so loose, it threatens to fall off, the easy chair has foam lining the size of my forearm bulging out, the mold in the shower keeps growing alarmingly, and the dirty worn carpet beckons me to leave this horrid little hotel.

I can only look forward to breakfast in the chlorine scented air in the lobby.

Stay away.

Room Tip: I repeat: stay away from any room. To add to the ambiance, you're in the land of truck parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLINGBROOKLQGM, General Manager at Bolingbrook Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I truly appreciate your feedback; it is mine our team’s goal to provide the guests with a positive and memorable experience.
I do apologize that your last experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.
I do appreciate you taking few minutes away from your busy schedule to provide a review for us on Trip Advisor.
Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities.
We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Thank you,
Sincerely,
Mike Chikani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was cheaper than most of the other hotels in the area that we considered, so we were a bit leery. But, our worries about the hotel itself were all for nothing.

The room, bedding, and furniture was very clean. It all appeared to have been renovated or replaced recently. The bed itself was average - not super cushy & comfortable, but also not hard as a brick either. We were a bit stiff in the morning, but not as bad as with some hotel beds.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast in the morning was average. There were several people dining when we arrived, so we did have to ask for more milk, but they quickly helped with that.

The hotel is located very close to the interstate (I55), but it was a bit tricky to find Frontage road - we almost missed it because it's so close to the ramp coming off of the interstate. But, if you miss that, just turn at the next road - Old Chicago Drive - and you'll come right up beside it.

There are several restaurants and shops, including Wal-Mart, within a very short drive of the hotel. The majority of the businesses in the area appeared to be north of the hotel.

We did have a few of minor issues with the hotel and surrounding area... The bathroom light didn't appear to be working when we first arrived, so I called the front desk. They suggested leaving the switch on for 5-10 seconds and it should come on. I did that and it worked. So, keep that in mind if you stay here. The second issue was the parking lot - it was very poorly lit. They need to replace some bulbs. The third issue was the noise from the business behind the hotel. It appeared to be a junkyard or something along those lines because every so often we'd hear a truck come or go. The noise didn't keep us awake or really bother us, it was just something we'd hear in the background. The tv and/or air conditioner drowned it out for the most part. I just wanted to mention it for those who are light sleepers or who are sensitive to noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLINGBROOKLQGM, General Manager at Bolingbrook Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Chicago - Bolingbrook La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. I do appreciate your business and taking few minutes away from your busy schedule to go on Trip Advisor and writing the review for us.

Hopefully we will see you soon.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mike Chikani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Both employees that I encountered were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. Those are the main criteria I am concerned with as a traveler.

My only criticisms (minor):
There was a little bit of mold on the caulk of the tub.
Two of the lamps had light bulbs that were burned out.
The hotel is located about 100 feet from I-55, so the vehicle noise could be heard with the window shut. However, it wasn't really that bad...just ambient noise that was somewhat relaxing. My room faced the highway, so the rooms on the other side may have not had the same issue.

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steven7913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Everything about this LaQuinta was top notch--no problems with checking in, employees were friendly and helpful, would certainly recommend this hotel to others. Very clean and quiet, got a good nights sleep and a good breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank janicet231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolingbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#6 of 9 in Bolingbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bolingbrook
Ramada Bolingbrook
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.9 mi away
aloft Bolingbrook
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolingbrook Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolingbrook Inn & Suites

Property: Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Address: 225 W South Frontage Rd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-4942 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bolingbrook Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Bolingbrook Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
La Quinta Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing