We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably will not stay here any longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Probably will not stay here any longer”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stay with friends at this hotel a couple times a year when visiting the Chicago area.
Our visit last fall to this hotel was good other than our room had a toilet that did not work well.
Our visit last weekend was disappointing.
Several people were smoking on our floor which was supposed to be a non-smoking floor. We let the girl at the front desk know but she said unless we saw them in the hallway there was nothing they could do. They would fine them when they found out what room it was. Unfortunately that did not help 2 of us who have asthma issues. We put a towel by the bottom of the door to block the smoke. The remote on the tv was not working properly. The phone only worked on speaker phone. The air conditioner smelled moldy and further affected our breathing.
We think the manager Mike is nice here at this hotel but things are not addressed.
The breakfast here is good especially the waffles.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    65
    40
    28
    37
See reviews for
84
45
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed on a weeknight. Exterior appears nice. Location is next to an auto auction center where flatbed trucks come and go with cars. Could tell pool was off the lobby immediately upon entry because of the chlorine odor Interior corridors/carpet were aesthetically unpleasant. Second floor room was clean. Noticable musty odor in room upon entry - not moldy. Opened a window, sprayed some air freshener... Didn't notice it after that. Carpeting in room needs an update. Mattress seemed relatively new, quite firm. Pillows were fluffy. No noise issues. Clerks were pleasant. Overall, things were adequate.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2011

My daughter lives near to this hotel and we grandparents are all traveling with dogs these days which is how we found this La Quinta Inn. This was MY first time staying there and I was very pleased with the entire experience. The room and bed were comfortable, the workspace was adequate for my partner who needed to do some work, and every staff member we encountered was gracious and helpful. I will definitely stay there again the next time I visit. All in all it was a very good experience. And we were given a very nice sizable packet of dog treats!

Note: we were on the highway side of the hotel and the road noise was negligible indoors.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet I think they're only allowed on the ground floor so you should ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catskillian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Wi
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 510 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

3 nights , 3 different La Quintas. This one is average. Big comfy bed , coffee maker , iron & board in room. Citrus soap & small shampoo. Powerfull shower with massage head. This location had the best comp. breakfast... cold & hot cerial , eggs , sausage pattys , bagels , toast , make your own waffles , great coffee & juice. Indoor pool and an "out of order" hot tub ( still waiting for parts ) My room needed an update. My co workers "smoking" room was already updated and he was very happy. Located next to the x way... too much road noise.Average stay , good thing work paid for it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CQtopgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed 7 Nov 2011, room was excellent breakfast was very good. Staff very responsive.
Easy access from I-55. Would highly recommend..... Pets allowed on 1st floor, so must request 2nd or 3rd floor, if don't want a pet having used your room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milesaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here in Bolingbrook after staying two night in Chicago at the Ritz so my opinion may be a bit low, but I stay at La Quinta's all over the south. The exterior of the hotel is nice. THe entrance is OK, and the desk help was friendly but did not go out of their way, and the associate on duty had her boyfriend there for her entire shift both days, not a good thing to show guest. The hallways were a little ran down, carpet was a little dirty. The pool area and the vending area were fine. THe room was nice size with a refrigerator and microwave. Needed updating, the TV was small and not flat screen, and did not offer all Chicago stations? The bed was a little hard. Overall it was just OK, I have stayed at much nicer La Quinta Inns.

Room Tip: Try to get on the back side away from the Interstate. THere was some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigred1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bolingbrook
Ramada Bolingbrook
#9 of 9 in Bolingbrook
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Bolingbrook
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolingbrook Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolingbrook Inn & Suites

Property: Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Address: 225 W South Frontage Rd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-4942 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook)
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bolingbrook Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bolingbrook Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
La Quinta Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing