We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slippery Showers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slippery Showers”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Recently stayed at this Holiday Inn. I slipped and fell completly out of the tub and ripped the shower curtain right off the swhower rod. I called the front desk to report the incident and notify them of the damaged shower curtain. I requested a rubber mat to put in the shower so I can avoid this from happening again. I was told that they do not have any of those because the bathtub's have slip proof bottoms. WRONG they are not slip proof nor do they have a rough bottom to prevent slips. I was never asked how I was doing until the next evening when the guy at the front desk saw me enter the hotel. Only then did a manager call me to see if I needed medical attention? 24 hours after the accident they finally asked how I was feeling and if I required medical attention. Sorry but I think this was extremely poor service on the part of the hotel management. i will never stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Wear your shoe's in the shower - the floors are slippery
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear King J,

I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our response to your issue with the bathtubs. I was reviewing the hotels guest request log and noticed that you were contacted immediately after reporting your fall. I personally called you, apologized to you and completed an incident report over the phone. At that time, I requested a member of the engineering staff come to your room an inspect the floor of the tub. You declined my request and stated you did not want anyone in your room. Immediately after your departure from the hotel, your room was inspected and no problems were found inside the tub. I am very sorry that you were injured. If you have any other concerns that you would like addressed, I ask that you contact me directly to discuss them privately. I can be reached at (630)679-1600X612. Thanks. Larry Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    41
    30
    18
    13
See reviews for
40
21
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant, SC
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I spend a lot of time at this property and from day one the service have been everything that I could have asked for. The front desk, restaurant and barteners are great. I am not the easiest person to please and have had some demands for them, they have always come through for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmy0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Timmy0909,

Thank you for the kind words. I have shared your review with the entire staff. The positive feedback means so much to our staff. Everyone works really hard to create a memorable stay for our guests. I hope to see you again in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I travel significant portion of the year and have recently stayed at this hotel for several weeks. Although there are signs of wear if you look closely, the hotel is clean and well maintained and is a good place to stay. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. One person who continually stands out is Kohlby who works the front desk. I usually arrive on Sunday after a 5 to 6 hour drive and she always goes out of her way to make sure my stay will be pleasant and that I have everything I need. I was pleasantly surprised that she recognized me and called me by name the second time I arrived. She is truly a gem. This hotel is one of the better places in the area to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal-Stroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mal-Stroni,

We continue to make improvements to the hotel and really push our staff to create a memorable experience. We put an emphasis on the little things guests have come to expect like greeting you by name, welcoming you back and anticipating your needs. You are truly valued not only to us, but the IHG family as well. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

From day one the staff has been very helpful and friendly. Best hotel we have stayed at in years. Rooms are very clean and have an almost at home atmosphere. The food in the restaurant is always excellent. And I cannot say enough about the bartender, Peter, during the week. One the friendliest nicest persons I have had the pleasure of meeting.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cha_tab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have shared you comments with Peter and the rest of the staff. Our goal is to create a memorable, at home experience each and every time you check-in. I am happy to see that we enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We enjoyed out stay at the Hoiday Inn in Bolingbrook and would recommend this hotel to others. Had very friendly service. (Thanks Kohlby!) Clean. Very comfy beds. Great coffee. Our family enjoyed the large indoor pool. We had breakfast in their hotel restaurant. Which was delicious. The price of the food was fairly comparable to other restaurants. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Thanks for the great service. Will come back to say if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Very Satisfied,

Thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with Kohlby and the rest of the staff. Every is very happy positive results from their hours of hard work and dedication. I am glad you had a chance to use the pool area. It is an absolute gem! Perfect for families and those who just want to relax in the hot tub. I hope you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

What a great experience, Nice hotel, Great service, Great people makes you feel at home, My hotel of choice when traveling within the area , clean comfortable rooms and again very friendly staff, always looking foward to my stays here.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Ira,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really value feedback from travelers like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Friendly staff on arrival. We only stayed here for one night. Rooms were clean and tidy, while the beds and pillows were comfortable. There is no complimentary breakfast, but you can purchase food in their restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wotacroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your positive feedback is motivation for our entire staff. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
2.8 mi away
aloft Bolingbrook
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

Property: Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Address: 205 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and beautifully decorated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bolingbrook! Let us be your home away from home! Ideally located right off I-55, our hotel is 17 miles from Midway Airport and 30 miles from O Hare Airport. We are also easily accessible from all major expressways such as I-355, I-88, and I-294. We are central to all sorts of activities: fine dining, shopping plazas and malls, championship golf courses, water parks, casinos, and theaters. Decorated in warm, jewel tones our guest rooms and suites are inviting, comfortable, and are provided with free wireless Internet access. As Bolingbrook s only full service hotel, take a dip in our warm, indoor swimming pool open year round for your convenience; hit the executive fitness center to keep up with your fitness plan; or simply check your email in our business center. Start the day off with a hearty breakfast in our on-site restaurant, Remington Street Bar & Grille, and then relax in the evening with a cocktail or two in our bar/lounge area. As the kids amuse themselves in our game room, you can unwind in the sauna or whirlpool. With nearly 4,000 sq. ft. in meeting/banquet space, we can accommodate any event from business functions, bridal showers, reunions and wedding receptions. Allow our sales and catering staff to help you plan the details of your special event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing