We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistant good service and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistant good service and clean rooms”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

For about 6 months almost every week I was in town for business and this hotel gave me consistent good service and clean rooms every time ...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swabby1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    107
    33
    14
    14
See reviews for
138
58
15
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Am staying here and have no complaints staff are friendly and helpfull. Rooms clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thekid2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Room was great and breakfast was yummy. Pool was small and cold though. It was a little noisy in hallway because there was a little league team staying there and the kids were yelling at each other up and down the hallway. It is a great place to stay though. We were going into Chicago but didn't want to pay parking or expensive hotel prices. This was great with a short ride into the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yippiehoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We found this Hampton to be the high quality that comes with the Hampton name. Bed was great, room was quiet and breakfast was good. Really liked the large tv and the granite bath.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgklever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for five days and eventually my work load let up enough for me to enjoy the pool. Unfortunately, there is no hot-tub, something I really look forward to after a long and difficult day. The staff helped me out several times and was very pleasant and willing to go the extra mile. And, the Hampton Inn buffet breakfast, included with the cost of the hotel, making it a pretty good value, was quite good, including scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal, juices, toast, muffins, and bagles, and some fruit. There is also a kitchenette in (some?) room(s). Perhaps the biggest negative, the one that pushed me to try another hotel, was the very limited internet bandwidth. I never saw it go over 0.4 Mbaud down and 0.3 up. Other hotels typically are 3 times faster or more. The business center computers were from the stone age, but there is a printer which I found useful. The internet is the only reason I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa city, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We have stayed at several Hampton Inns, and this one was showing its age. The grounds and lobby look nice, but the chairs in the hall by the elevators had stains on them. Our room, which was a suite with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper, seemed smaller that suites we have had at other Hamptons. The sofa sleeper had a torn and stained cushion. The manual explaining the room had been scribbled in by a child and not replaced. Its little details like that that count. Worst of all, this hotel has no hot tub. I understand I did not look for one in the listing, but a person can usually assume that a modern chain hotel has a hot tub if there is an indoor pool, and every other Hampton we have stayed in have had one.

Otherwise, the location is good, right off the Interstate, and an easy drive to downtown Chicago. The breakfast area was very nice, and we have always enjoyed the continental breakfast lineup at the Hampton

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank icgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charles_strickland, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you for your response. We have just begun a thorough refresh of our property, which will begin with an upgrade of our in-room technology. We are upgrading all of the televisions to 42" flat screens with high definition programming. We have already upgraded the Internet service to a faster performing service. I wish we could update everything at once, but we must pace out such large investments. Rest assured that we are striving to offer the most up to date service and accommodations possible.

Charles Strickland
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streator
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

my husband and i recently stayed at this hotel on mar 27th for 1 nite. we booked the king ste w/ whirlpool. the room was great and clean. cleanliness is my #1 thing i check for when checking into a hotel room. the location was good even for being close to the interstate.
the bed on the other hand was made up lovely, but it was not comfortable. i have stayed at other hampton hotels and the beds were comfortable. i thought that hilton got all of their brands new beds? i could be wrong on that.
the whirlpool was clean, and i enjoyed it. my husband enjoyed the room as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momofone09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#6 of 9 in Bolingbrook
165 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aloft Bolingbrook
Aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
Address: 165 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
Hampton Inn Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing