We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Worth The Money!”
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Bolingbrook
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iPic presents our guests with a unique movie experience where they can relax and escape with great comfort, hospitality and amenities.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place, Worth The Money!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Upgrade to the Premium Plus seating, its worth it every time. This place is super modern and great for a first date or a fun night out. I'll keep coming back for sure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    33
    11
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romeoville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The recliners were very nice, and had storage for your coats and things. Service is for only the first 10-20 minutes of the movie so if you want/ need somthing order first. Food was okay, hard to eat. They need a little more regular food on the menu.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank HamBone4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“GREAT date movie night!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I went to this theatre for the first time for dinner and a movie. We spent the extra money to get the premium seats and were glad we did. Great comfy seats, a blanket if you get chilled and the best movie theatre food ever!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jltaylor0295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Employee Outing”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Took the staff of our small office here for a late afternoon lunch, gift exchange and movie outing for the Christmas holiday. They all loved the food and drinks, and were thrilled with the lounging chairs and movie. It was the best employee Christmas party I've planned!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lisamlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place but pricey”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

When you walk into the Ipic theater, you would never think it's a movie theater. It looks like the lobby of a fancy hotel. They have a really nice bar area, good food, pool tables, a fireplace, and many comfy places to sit and chat. Then inside the theater rooms, it's great. The seats are so comfortable, and it's so nice to only be in a room with a small group of people. I really loved everything about this place except how expensive it is. It's a once of the year/special occasion place for me!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NACC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing