We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Excellent service”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 154 Restaurants in Bolingbrook
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bolingbrook
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, Excellent service”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Everything my wife and I ordered from the Longhorn Steakhouse in Bolingbrook was excellent from the steaks, ribs, lobster, crab, etc. It is definitely a family restaurant and can be quite noisy. You can make reservations about an hour before you will arrive. They are quite crowded especially on Friday and Saturday evenings and parking can be difficult. They offer many seasonal specials throughout the year. The Longhorn is located just off of I-355 and Boughton Road on Janes Avenue. This is the place to get a good steak, prime rib, etc.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was a great night”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My experience at Longhorn steakhouse was amazing. The waitress was very enthusiastic and helpful, couldnt have asked for a better waitress. Overall we had a pleasant time and I look forward to coming back :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JovanyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We ordered the Porterhouse for two. The steak was cooked well and was very flavorful. It was a little awkward trying to cut the steak and share it, but I would order it again. Drinks we good. Service was so-so. It took a little bit to get our drinks, but my biggest complant was that the waitress never removed empty glasses or plates from the table. They need to train their wait staff better, but it was worth the trip for the meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HamBone4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time To Dine”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was very good. The waitstaff was friendly and attentive. The only drawback was the price. This was justified by me since it was my wife and my anniversary.

I would go back to this restaurant again. All said it was a pleasurable experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swoophorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food overwhelmingly flavored”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The steak is really good -- once you've tried it before and know how to ask for it to be prepared. Much too salty; tastes great without the seasing. Roasted sirloin sandwich was dripping with some sauce, which overwhelmed the steak flavor. Waiter too busy to answer questions or offer alternatives. They need to trust to let the excellent meat stand on its own!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing