We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch spot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honey-Jam Cafe

Honey-Jam Cafe
Ranked #1 of 153 Restaurants in Bolingbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come on in! We're glad to see you! Honey Jam is a place where you can gather for any reason and know you will be greeted by a smile, ready to serve you a fresh, delightful meal. We hope our unique and warm surroundings make you feel at home, as if you are visiting a favorite neighbor. Whether you would like to visit us for a meal, contact us for catering, use our free private rooms, let us know what we can do for you.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Large selection available. Breakfast all day. I've been for both, breakfast and lunch. Servers are friendly but not to attentive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    36
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very Berry Waffle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

One of the bset places for Sunday Morning Breakfast after church with the family. Fresh food, good service and who doesn't like a running fireplace in the middle of the dinning room? Favorite meal is the very berry waffle -- doesn't even need any syrup. Expect a wait on Sunday mornings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Port-A-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The spinach crepe is one of the best I ever had and their orange juice is so fresh. Try to go there early so you don't have to wait for a table. The service is great and price is descent. The décor is cozy and inviting. We'll definitely come back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rnjhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good breakfast grub :)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Breakfast skillets are good. Really nice that they leave a pot of coffee at your table - great not having to wait for refills. The restaurant is cute - a homey, country-kitchen kind of feel. Try to go on off-peak hours so you don't have to wait for a table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cruisin*tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad and then some!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Ordered hamburgers and came close to throwing up. Not sure if the oil or the butter that the burgers were cooked in was rancid but deeply disappointed! I was surprised because normally a Portillo's restaurant is good quality. I think I'd fire the kitchen staff for letting this food out of the kitchen in the first place. Sorry to say I won't be back!

Helpful?
Thank rettravelerMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey-Jam Cafe also viewed

Downers Grove, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 

Been to Honey-Jam Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing