We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased With My Choice”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleased With My Choice”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here 1 night on a last minute business trip to the area and was just looking for a place to sleep that was convenient. I was very pleased with my choice of this Quality Inn. The hotel was very easy to find and had great access to the freeway. Check in was fast and the gentleman was very helpful. My room was clean and comfortable with recently updated furniture and bedding. The bed was very comfortable. The carpet in my room was not installed properly and had spots throughout that bunched up and overlapped. It wasn't bad, but it was very noticable ans was a shame because the rest of the room was so nice. The bathroom area was small but nice and clean with fresh towels and a convenient wall mounted hair dryer. The room also had a flat screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge. Breakfast was good with the normal choices of cereal, toast and a hot plate with eggs and sausage, juice, milk and coffee. Check out was easy and the front desk person pleasant and helpful. Overall this was a very good choice for a quick stay in the area at a very reasonable price. I would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front of the hotel will be the best for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
15
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here while recently attending a conference in the area. I will say this hotel exceeded my expectations. For the price I paid I expected less. It was clean, had nice flat-screen TV with HD channels in room, and breakfast was adequate. If you can get this lower price than the next step up I would stay here. Only complaints I had were the beds & pillows were not very good and woke up each morning with a stiff neck. Also, seems to have quite a few long term people staying here in construction and other type jobs and they would hang around outside late at night smoking and drinking. Coming in to the parking lot with a large groups of people hanging out was a little unnerving.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was in town for an event and the host requested that we stay at this location. We decided to stay at the location with the other guests of the event. The price was reasonable, but you get what you pay for. It has average accommodations nothing special but it is clean and close to the local attractions of the city of Chicago. I don't think I would stay there again simply because there are too many hotels in the area for about the same price with better accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayLynn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel went through a fairly recent renovation. The rooms were very clean and although they have further renovations to complete, it was a great place to stay. New mattresses were covered to protect from pests:) The front desk employees were wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway side if you are sensitive to road noise:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurokatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

After making a reservation at Fairfield Inn and giving Credit Card for confirmation when we arrived they did not have the room we had requested. I have some physical problems and need to either sleep in a chair or other room so not to disturb my wife. All they would say was,"I Am Sorry". We finally found a room at Holiday Inn on the Holiday weekend (Memorial Day) but the price was strong. We went to Quality Inn the next day and found it to be exactly what we wanted and even much better than the Fairfield Inn, which we have stayed at many times. Our daughter lives there and we travel there several times a year. The staff at Quality was so friendly and helpful with providing what we needed. The place was neat and clean and much roomier than the Fairfield Inn and the Holiday Inn. The savings was great. Holiday Inn, +200.00 per night, Quality Inn $79.00 and the room was so much better and larger and 2 TV'S not one.
We will definitely stay there again when going to that area.
Carl B, LaGrange, Ky

Room Tip: They have 4, 2 room suites, and they are great if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Semoninrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel for a variety of reasons, one of them being reviews here on Trip Advisor.

Upon arrival, the parking lot was very slippery because of all the recent snow. I am sure the staff/management had done all they could given such a bad winter we have been having. I just felt the parking spaces could have been a little less dangerous since I was on a walker.

Check in was quick and painless and we were allowed to check in early simply by asking. Thank you for that!

The room was clean and comfortable and based on some reviews, I was happy to see a nice big HDTV on the dresser. The king bed was very solid and comfy witch is a huge plus when you are a BIG guy like me. We chose a jacuzzi suite since this was valentines and my birthday weekend. The tub would fit two people and had a nice waterfall style faucet. We were on the second floor and that may have played a part in this room being very quiet! That was nice!

We didn't make it to the pool our public hit tub as it was always quite full of people. I have been to other Choice Hotels where they allowed 24hr access to these areas, but this one closed at midnight. Had it been 24hrs, we might have been able to use it. Not a deal breaker though.

We only stayed one night and on Sunday morning, tried the breakfast. Some typical eggs and sausage, etc., but we don't stay places based on how good the breakfast will be.

Over night it snowed yet again, and the sidewalks were not shoveled by the time we checked out (10:30 a.m.) which made using a walker kinda sketchy, but again, I give it a pass since this winter has been so bad.

Overall, this is a good place to stay and I have no problem giving this Quality Inn my recommendation.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BobandMaryEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn hotel in Bolingbrook, IL.
I appreciate your time for filling out customer satisfaction survey to let us know how we are doing. I am happy that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant one. We will do everything possible to keep improving services that we offer to our valued customers so they can have enjoyable stay each and every time.

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
GM/Quality Inn
bolingbrookhotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here before and are staying again...its a nice hotel if there's anything that could be better I would say the pool could be bigger other then that a great hotel at a great price and good breakfast :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard62617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn hotel in Bolingbrook, IL.
I appreciate your time for filling out customer satisfaction survey to let us know how we are doing. I am happy that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant one. We will do everything possible to keep improving services that we offer to our valued customers so they can have enjoyable stay each and every time.

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
GM/Quality Inn
bolingbrookhotels@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
0.3 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bolingbrook
Ramada Bolingbrook
#9 of 9 in Bolingbrook
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 175 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3533 (Formerly Bolingbrook Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing