We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
135
115
62
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
115
62
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table lobby bar trendy hotel nice bar food options business trip shopping and restaurants sleeping area comfortable room breakfast area staff was friendly fitness center parking lot indoor pool mall hip wedding
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 362 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have to say that I was quite impressed with my my stay at the Aloft. The Hotel over all was very clean and the pool was perfect. The staff was above an beyond professional and fun. Robert ( did not catch his last name) the bartender at WXYZ bar was so nice and friendly and also the front desk Joe Michelon was so attentive and professional and especially was so good with the kids. Highly knowledgeable. Also let me say that the food was very good kudos to the Chef. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Kudos to your staff and Hotel. Definately coming back. A+++++++++

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Nordy1,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks so much for sharing! We're delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your recent staycation at Aloft. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here with a large wedding party and had a great time! The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and our shower had amazing water pressure. Great location, the mall and decent restaurants are within walking distance. The lobby and outdoor areas were pretty swanky and the staff was super friendly. Free shuttle to and from the wedding? AWESOME. The shuttle driver cranked music and was also very friendly. When we got back to the hotel, the lobby bar was absolutely PACKED and the party didn't stop until the wee hours of the morning... I kept going back and forth to our room, which was 3 doors down from the lobby/bar, and was shocked that none of the noise was heard in our room.
If we ever find ourselves in the Bolingbrook area, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbgabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear sbgabor,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We're delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, location and shuttle service during your recent stay for a wedding. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed in a aloft before and really liked it and really liked the price we found for this particular location. It is really close to the IKEA in Bolingbrook and a great mall, Promenade. The biggest problem was that this hotel allows pets and there was a dog directly below us that continuously barked. I'm sure the owners were out to dinner, but it is really annoying! We will now check the hotel descriptions each time to make sure that dogs are not allowed. We heard it from 5-6:30 and then after we returned from dinner from 9-11:30pm when they must have returned. The beds were also rather uncomfortable and the pillows were super small. Front desk staff was very nice though!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you ever need time to yourself and need a special place away from home, aloft Hotel in Bolingbrook,IL. is my favorite spot. The beds are very comfy. The Bar drinks are amazing.!You have The Promenade Bolingbrook Mall directly across the way. Lots of restuarants if you need to go out for a bite to eat. Nice cozy lounge area when you enter the doors.I LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear SJY2013,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Aloft. We're so glad that we can be your home away from home for a staycation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice new hotel. well presented, bed very comfortable. nice atmosphere. bathroom well appointed. Linen quality good. Location was perfect for our purpose. Staff very friendly, convenience store offered most items necessary.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank AndyXSteveUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on your past stay. We truly value our guests' feedback and continuosly strive to be better! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Aloft Bolingbrook Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews