We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staycation”
Review of Aloft Bolingbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Bolingbrook
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have to say that I was quite impressed with my my stay at the Aloft. The Hotel over all was very clean and the pool was perfect. The staff was above an beyond professional and fun. Robert ( did not catch his last name) the bartender at WXYZ bar was so nice and friendly and also the front desk Joe Michelon was so attentive and professional and especially was so good with the kids. Highly knowledgeable. Also let me say that the food was very good kudos to the Chef. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Kudos to your staff and Hotel. Definately coming back. A+++++++++

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Nordy1,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks so much for sharing! We're delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your recent staycation at Aloft. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 334 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here with a large wedding party and had a great time! The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and our shower had amazing water pressure. Great location, the mall and decent restaurants are within walking distance. The lobby and outdoor areas were pretty swanky and the staff was super friendly. Free shuttle to and from the wedding? AWESOME. The shuttle driver cranked music and was also very friendly. When we got back to the hotel, the lobby bar was absolutely PACKED and the party didn't stop until the wee hours of the morning... I kept going back and forth to our room, which was 3 doors down from the lobby/bar, and was shocked that none of the noise was heard in our room.
If we ever find ourselves in the Bolingbrook area, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbgabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear sbgabor,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We're delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, location and shuttle service during your recent stay for a wedding. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed in a aloft before and really liked it and really liked the price we found for this particular location. It is really close to the IKEA in Bolingbrook and a great mall, Promenade. The biggest problem was that this hotel allows pets and there was a dog directly below us that continuously barked. I'm sure the owners were out to dinner, but it is really annoying! We will now check the hotel descriptions each time to make sure that dogs are not allowed. We heard it from 5-6:30 and then after we returned from dinner from 9-11:30pm when they must have returned. The beds were also rather uncomfortable and the pillows were super small. Front desk staff was very nice though!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you ever need time to yourself and need a special place away from home, aloft Hotel in Bolingbrook,IL. is my favorite spot. The beds are very comfy. The Bar drinks are amazing.!You have The Promenade Bolingbrook Mall directly across the way. Lots of restuarants if you need to go out for a bite to eat. Nice cozy lounge area when you enter the doors.I LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear SJY2013,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Aloft. We're so glad that we can be your home away from home for a staycation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice new hotel. well presented, bed very comfortable. nice atmosphere. bathroom well appointed. Linen quality good. Location was perfect for our purpose. Staff very friendly, convenience store offered most items necessary.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank AndyXSteveUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on your past stay. We truly value our guests' feedback and continuosly strive to be better! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Aloft Bolingbrook Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the South Suburbs of Chicago. Close to the freeway, multiple shopping and dining choices. Service was friendly but not first class which is on par for the price. The decor and room layout was unique but the entire place had a worn feel. Paint was chipped and furnishings felt cheap in places. The fancy, contemporary decor is reminiscent of W Hotel in NY but without the 5 star upkeep and maintenance. Overall it's a good value and more interesting than a typical hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoylentG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the area during your stay and wish you would have enjoyed our hotel just as much. We have our preventative maintenance team that works diligently on keeping up with the rooms to ensure they do not look worn. We will definitely take note of your comments and inform our maintenance job to stay focused on those areas. We hope you stay with us again when traveling to the Bolingbrook area. Please let me know next time you are in town so that I can make your stay more enjoyable.

Lucy Raymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

When viewing this hotel's website it appears very bright, slick and modern, which is not at all how it appears in person. We were only staying one night and booked as part of Wedding block largely in part due to the shuttle to and from the festivities - better to be safe than sorry. The shuttle ended up being the best part of the stay. Pulling up to the hotel, it seemed quite nice from the exterior, unfortunately the inside did not match the exterior. It was 3pm on a Saturday and there was only on staff member at the desk and a line of people checking in. The rest of the lobby was very dark and the chairs were up on top of the tables in the lounge area, which the website advertised as open 24 hours. The front desk person was also responsible for the self-serve kitchen area in the lobby as well and this was clearly over-whelming for the solitary front desk person. When we got to our room after walking down narrow, dimly lit hallways we were under-whelmed by its tiny size. Our king room was no bigger than 15' x 13' and the carpeting and bathroom grout were pretty dirty. In the morning my husband went down to the lobby for coffee and again there was only one staff member working both the front desk and the food service area. There were dirty tables and cereal spills left on the tables and floors. Our advice - opt for theHoliday Inn instead.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LemonLimeInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear LemonLimeInn,
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We have recently had changes to our team and hope to rectify the service issues you experienced immediately. We're so glad that you did enjoy our shuttle service and hope that you'll give us another chance to make this up to you should your travels bring you back to Bolingbrook. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Bolingbrook
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bolingbrook

Address: 500 North Janes Avenue, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-1277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range: $108 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Aloft Bolingbrook, 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. This modern hotel is located in Bolingbrook, Illinois, with easy access to Interstate 355 and Interstate 55. Find great shopping and dining across the street at The Promenade Bolingbrook. Finish up your day with a cocktail in W XYZ bar or take a dip in our indoor pool. A 42-inch flat-screen TV is included in the sleek guest rooms at Aloft Bolingbrook. Each has a stack of magazines, a refrigerator, and coffee-making facilities. Guests can work out at the 24-hour fitness center, boasting a variety of cardio machines. A children’s program is also available. Bolingbrook city center is 2.5 miles from the Bolingbrook Aloft Hotel. The Boughton Ridge Golf Course is 5 minutes’ drive away. This property is also rated for the best value in Bolingbrook! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aloft Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing