We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
134
114
61
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
114
61
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablelobby bartrendy hotelnice changenice barbusiness tripfood optionsshopping and restaurantsmodern decorsleeping areacomfortable roombreakfast areafitness centerstaff was friendlyindoor poolmallhip
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 358 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed in a aloft before and really liked it and really liked the price we found for this particular location. It is really close to the IKEA in Bolingbrook and a great mall, Promenade. The biggest problem was that this hotel allows pets and there was a dog directly below us that continuously barked. I'm sure the owners were out to dinner, but it is really annoying! We will now check the hotel descriptions each time to make sure that dogs are not allowed. We heard it from 5-6:30 and then after we returned from dinner from 9-11:30pm when they must have returned. The beds were also rather uncomfortable and the pillows were super small. Front desk staff was very nice though!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you ever need time to yourself and need a special place away from home, aloft Hotel in Bolingbrook,IL. is my favorite spot. The beds are very comfy. The Bar drinks are amazing.!You have The Promenade Bolingbrook Mall directly across the way. Lots of restuarants if you need to go out for a bite to eat. Nice cozy lounge area when you enter the doors.I LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear SJY2013,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Aloft. We're so glad that we can be your home away from home for a staycation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice new hotel. well presented, bed very comfortable. nice atmosphere. bathroom well appointed. Linen quality good. Location was perfect for our purpose. Staff very friendly, convenience store offered most items necessary.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank AndyXSteveUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on your past stay. We truly value our guests' feedback and continuosly strive to be better! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Aloft Bolingbrook Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the South Suburbs of Chicago. Close to the freeway, multiple shopping and dining choices. Service was friendly but not first class which is on par for the price. The decor and room layout was unique but the entire place had a worn feel. Paint was chipped and furnishings felt cheap in places. The fancy, contemporary decor is reminiscent of W Hotel in NY but without the 5 star upkeep and maintenance. Overall it's a good value and more interesting than a typical hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoylentG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the area during your stay and wish you would have enjoyed our hotel just as much. We have our preventative maintenance team that works diligently on keeping up with the rooms to ensure they do not look worn. We will definitely take note of your comments and inform our maintenance job to stay focused on those areas. We hope you stay with us again when traveling to the Bolingbrook area. Please let me know next time you are in town so that I can make your stay more enjoyable.

Lucy Raymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

When viewing this hotel's website it appears very bright, slick and modern, which is not at all how it appears in person. We were only staying one night and booked as part of Wedding block largely in part due to the shuttle to and from the festivities - better to be safe than sorry. The shuttle ended up being the best part of the stay. Pulling up to the hotel, it seemed quite nice from the exterior, unfortunately the inside did not match the exterior. It was 3pm on a Saturday and there was only on staff member at the desk and a line of people checking in. The rest of the lobby was very dark and the chairs were up on top of the tables in the lounge area, which the website advertised as open 24 hours. The front desk person was also responsible for the self-serve kitchen area in the lobby as well and this was clearly over-whelming for the solitary front desk person. When we got to our room after walking down narrow, dimly lit hallways we were under-whelmed by its tiny size. Our king room was no bigger than 15' x 13' and the carpeting and bathroom grout were pretty dirty. In the morning my husband went down to the lobby for coffee and again there was only one staff member working both the front desk and the food service area. There were dirty tables and cereal spills left on the tables and floors. Our advice - opt for theHoliday Inn instead.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LemonLimeInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear LemonLimeInn,
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We have recently had changes to our team and hope to rectify the service issues you experienced immediately. We're so glad that you did enjoy our shuttle service and hope that you'll give us another chance to make this up to you should your travels bring you back to Bolingbrook. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews