We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel - good for Argonne visit (10 mins commute)”
Review of Aloft Bolingbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Bolingbrook
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Reviewed November 8, 2012

So, this was my first stay with this particular Starwood brand hotel. Have to say: two solid thumbs up. The staff was friendly (thanks for your good service, Rachel), the lobby was funky fresh (I'm a child of 80s music....sue me), the room was clean and nice, and bathroom was spacious (room 441).

Only a couple of detractions: housekeeping wasn't the best (making a bed is not that hard); the elevators were slow as molasses; and it would be awesome if the window shades closed from the bottom up, so one can have some daylight as well as privacy.

Great location (if you need to be in the burbs near Argonne or Joliet). Walk to a huge (though oddly empty) mall with some good stores. Oh, and loved the Bliss brand bathroom condiments!

Room Tip: Rm 441 was a gooder!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLJ22312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor! First off, thank you for recognizing our lobby is funky fresh! We are not your typical hotel and we love to hear our guests comments about our lobby. I do apologize for the slower elevators and window blinds. Also, we will make sure housekeeping is made aware of your issue. Next time you come back, we will make sure your bed is in tip top shape! Again, our location is great if you are visiting Argonne or just here to shop at the Promenade or IKEA. We look forward to welcoming you back with a tightly made bed and all the Bliss products you can use! Thanks again!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Bolingbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 331 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

The staff were friendly and very helpful. This was a fun place to stay and close to many amenities.The room was laid out in a great way and the set up of the room was very useful. The pool was mediocre but the overall layout was cool and inviting. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbawpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are always happy to hear feedback from our guests, good or bad! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and found it fun. I’ll pass this message on to our staff as they love to hear feedback as well! I’m sorry that Splash didn’t live up to your expectations, but I’m glad you enjoyed the layout and the vibe. It sounds like you took advantage of our location and did some shopping at the Promenade! Thanks again for your review and come back soon!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were passing through for a football game and we booked this hotel because it was a good value out of the city and it seemed like a fun, hip place to spend a couple of nights. I wouldn't say it's the W, but it tried hard to be. I think that the location probably has the biggest influence on it not totally living up to what it was designed for. The area just didn't seem to fit the bill.

Our biggest complaint though were the thin walls. If you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs or request a room away from other guests if possible.

All in all, we liked the hotel. It was a nice change from your run of the mill Holiday Inn or frou frou Sheraton. Fun and hip.

Room Tip: Walls are thin. We could hear full on conversations of our neighbors'. Request a room away from...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank YellowGazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am sorry to hear you didn’t get the night’s sleep you were expecting! I am very happy to hear you found the hotel to be clean, fun and a good value. Our proximity to the Promenade Shopping Center, IKEA as well as many local restaurants is a plus for many of our guests. However, our location is not for everyone….we like to look at it as “Urban cool in unexpected places”! Again, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was a bit concerned about the drive to be hip and trendy (as I am decidedly neither), but it worked out well. The rooms strive to be European, and they succeed admirably.

Very friendly staff.

Coffee: one packet of decaf, two packets of real coffee. Excellent!

Closet space: small, but adequate

Cleanliness: excellent

No iron? That is one improvement I would recommend

I would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our location is great if you are visiting Argonne or many other local companies in the area. I will pass on your kind words to the housekeeping department as they take a lot of pride in their work. A small hint for your next stay about the iron, they are tucked behind the bed in the headboard. A part of the room many of our guests miss. However, we want to make sure you have everything you need while you are here! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again.

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

First time I've stayed in an aloft Hotel, and I enjoyed myself. The staff was friendly, the room was fantastic, the social area was great for myself and my coworkers who were also staying there, location was fantastic to where I needed to be, as well as shopping and eating.
It's doubtful I'll be sent back to Bolingbrook again, but if I am, I'll be requesting that hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRHSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel! Our lobby area re:mix is a great place to mix and mingle with friends and co-workers! It’s also nice to hear you enjoyed our location. Being so close to the Promenade shopping center, it offers our guests great shopping and eating options! We hope you come back to Bolingbrook (even if it’s not for work) so we can welcome you back!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Check in was effortless. Bar service fantastic. Room was super comfortable and layed out nicely. Bed very very very very comfortable. I slept like a baby and wished I could have brought the bed and linens home with me. Bar is full service, but menu is limited. If you are hungry, go elsewhere for dinner, but return to the bar.

My first time in Bolingbrook for business and I will definitley return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamaicaJoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor! First off, we look forward to your return! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at our bar, w xyz. W xyz is a full service bar offering many local beers unique to the area. The bar does have a menu featuring sandwiches and great flatbreads! Since we are so close to great restaurants in the area, guests can take advantage of that, and like you said, return to our bar! Again, thank you for your review and come back soon!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here when we went to visit friends and sightseeing around Chicago. The staff at the front desk was great, very courteous and helpful. The layout of aloft hotels are modern and a great warm feeling. The rooms are laid out the same way and the almost hidden shower and toilet feature is great. The indoor heated pool and workout room are nice as well. The only issues I end up having with aloft hotels (I have stayed at three different ones) is that for the price you pay, there is no refrigerator or microwave in your room and the beds are fairly stiff. If you like stiff beds and don't mind having to bring your own cooler and use a microwave in the lobby, then it is a great place.

Room Tip: There is no stairs on the outside wings of the hotel unless you want to go right outside in which th...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanner V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear you had a good time here at the aloft! I will be sure to pass on your positive comments about our front desk staff, as they love to hear feedback on their service. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. All of our rooms have mini fridges (chillers) under the vanity. If your room did not have one, I apologize! Also, I am sorry to hear you don’t find our beds ultra comfortable! The aloft platform bed is on the firmer side. Hopefully you were able to sleep off all of the great Chicago sightseeing! Thanks again for your review!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolingbrook hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Bolingbrook
2.9 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bolingbrook

Address: 500 North Janes Avenue, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-1277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range: $116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Aloft Bolingbrook, 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. This modern hotel is located in Bolingbrook, Illinois, with easy access to Interstate 355 and Interstate 55. Find great shopping and dining across the street at The Promenade Bolingbrook. Finish up your day with a cocktail in W XYZ bar or take a dip in our indoor pool. A 42-inch flat-screen TV is included in the sleek guest rooms at Aloft Bolingbrook. Each has a stack of magazines, a refrigerator, and coffee-making facilities. Guests can work out at the 24-hour fitness center, boasting a variety of cardio machines. A children’s program is also available. Bolingbrook city center is 2.5 miles from the Bolingbrook Aloft Hotel. The Boughton Ridge Golf Course is 5 minutes’ drive away. This property is also rated for the best value in Bolingbrook! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing