We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I did not pay for the room my company did, cannot comment on price.

However, rooms do not have refrigerators unless your in a king room. On top of that the ice machine was broken. I offered to go grab one, and move it myself if the front desk would let me. They did not want to help in any way.

Rooms are alright, vaulted ceilings on second floor make it seem bigger. However there was no screen in the window and flies were all over until we killed them all. Bathrooms are small. Air conditioners are outdated and we were drenched in sweat hoping the room would cool down. When the sun is beaming in the window, the room will be hot and uncomfortable. Lobby is hot. Everywhere is hot at this hotel. Not a good place to be in the summer.

Room Tip: It is two hotels combined. Make sure you are in the quality inn part vs. the econolodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briguy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

3rd. time my inlaw booked a room in this Dump.(Must be a glutton for punishment) Desk attendant could not or would not speak clear "English". Seemed that she had been interrupted from something more important than taking care of us. We were given a smoking room on the backside of the building even though we specified "NON-Smoking".We had to leave the door open for 3.5 Hrs.to air out just so we could sleep in it. The room was filthy with what appeared to be clean sheets and pillowcases although worn and torn. Things were broken, holes in walls,covers falling off heater/A/C. No vent in bathroom/ceiling falling down. I don't know about my inlaw, but I'll never stay there again.

Room Tip: "AVOID" this place as if it had the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 437jamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A good price, clean and well kept.. there will be always be a few minor issues with lower priced hotels but there is nothing to scream about here.. kids, family, couples will all enjoy this place.. no issue here. I stayed in over a dozen hotels in the past 2 weeks and have seen all levels.. we were upgraded to a better room- 114 i think... 'A' stay... I actually booked again to stay a week later we enjoyed it so much..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010Timmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The pictures and description for this hotel do not match reality. We checked in for a free night using choice points - and the room was not even worth free. We stayed less that one hour. The hotel was very dirty - windows in public areas had not been washed in months, lobby and hallway carpets were filthy and smelled bad, old danish still out in breakfast area (at 6 PM), found bacon on the floor of our room, bed spreads looked like they had not been washed in months, very old 1970's furniture, wireless internet did not work, strange people who looked like they lived there full time hanging around. Did not feel safe. Went to a hotel run by another chain across town and had to take a shower from being in this hotel for the short time. Can't believe a chain (even a value chain like Choice Hotels) would put their name on this property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CB84OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

At first I thought this was going to be a good hotel because of no smoke smell whatsoever in the hallways as we went to the room. However, as we entered the room we were absolutely blown away by the musty smell coming from the air conditioner. The unit did not look old so I'm guessing they haven't serviced the unit or the filters inside in quite some time. On the good side, it was clean. The bathroom was acceptable. The decor needs a lift out of the 70s-80s though. The bedspread was laughable it looked so old. Because of no hint of smoke and a clean bathroom we stuck it out for the evening in the room. But, will not be revisiting this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWP327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

For us the Bloomington/Normal area is the half-way stop on trips east. I tried the Quality Inn because I have Choice Rewards. I was disappointed by the hotel. Breakfast had hot and cold choices but I've seen better. The restaurant choices in this part of Bloomington/Normal aren't the best either. Hotel is adjacent to EconoLodge - it isn't clear which is which.

I used to stay at the Comfort Inn (now a La Quinta) next door and stopped doing so because it was always a mess. Won't stay here (Q.I) again.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was a last minute stopover on our way home for vacation. Have stayed MANY times at the Quality Inn at different places and it was very good. First the rooms are exterior - the web photos show it as interior, the lighting is horrible. The breakfast was ok, but the only protein option was canned sausage gravy. They had 2 kinds of juice, breads and a few different cereals. Will definitely not stay here again. Did not feel safe at all. It was clean but way overdue for some MAJOR overhauls.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#19 of 22 in Bloomington
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bloomington - Normal/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
358 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 22 in Bloomington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 401 Brock Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61701-2654 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $40 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bloomington
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing