We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Clean, safe, nice breakfast. Had a TGI Friday's in it which was nice. The only negative was the internet. You had to pay for it, which we didn't (just one night). Sometimes we were able to get it in our room. I guess if you were staying here for a long stay that might be irritating but we were ok with it. I honestly think that all hotels should just include wi-fi but hey nobody asks me ; )

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We really appreciate the fact that you take the time to let us know of your stay and thoughts on WiFi. Very Controversial issue. Those hotels that are charging have invested a significant amount to create a superfast internet that in most cases are in excess of 100K. We are hoping that our cost is very minimal to our competitors and most will see the value. Thanks for the input and we will keep this in mind in our future planning of amenities.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 839 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wonderful room and the breakfast was amazing, even when you have to pay for it? It is complementary if you are a Gold or Platinum HHonors member. I will stay here every time that I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bradley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Bradley K,

Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive each and every day to make each guest stay a wonderful experience, and I am glad to see that yours was. We hope to have you as a guest in the future! Thank you again and best wishes.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here for five nights on a business trip, and it was a really nice hotel. It was in a good location, and when I checked in the people at the front desk gave really good suggestions on restaurants to try while I was in town. Breakfast every morning was excellent. I only used the pool/ hot tub once, but when I did it wasn't crowded at all. It had an overall "homey" feeling. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Cameron C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to see that your time here was relaxing and carefree. We strive to make every guest experience a positive and memorable one and I am happy to know that yours was no different. We hope to see you again in the future! Take care.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Room was standard - neat and clean. The breakfast for a buffet was wonderful and the price was spectacular - fresh homemade muffins, omelets cooked to order - juice and coffe brought to the table. Lovely hotel for a smaller town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank glitzysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Sue S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time here in Bloomington. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and our breakfast. We hope we can see you again on future visits to Bloomington-Normal. Thank you again and best wishes.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

At first we were disappointed with the location of our room, but then the girl on duty moved us and offered us free breakfast and drinks and made sure we were comfortable. So on average our stay went well after we were settled.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Andrea S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay did not start out as we would like it to for our guests. I am very happy to know that our team member did step in to help turn that around for you. That is the kind of customer service we pride ourselves on. I hope that we will see you again in the future. Thank you again.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel was nice but there was my girlfriend and I and my buddy and his girlfriend we reserved two rooms it said on priceline we were to get free cookies and complimintry cocktails upon arrival. We received two cookies for four people and no cocktails.... what a joke an we were refused a upgrade to queen or king beds because we had the internet rate. I bealive that if that don't want to offer priceline guests anything but snotty service they should not accept priceline bids.... was most happy when leaving hugely disappointed in our little getaway wish I would have saved my money and stayed home...

Room Tip: don't get a deal on priceline unless you want to be treated like crap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Dave P,

I would like to start by saying how sorry I am for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. We try to always go above and beyond our guests expectations and we clearly we unable to provide that customer service to you and your friends. I want you to know that this particular situation is not the customer service we expect from our team members and will be addressed with the appropriate manager. I do want to thank you for brining this to our attention as this is the only way we can truly better ourselves to be the best hotel we can be. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to fill out this review, and I do hope we can have another chance at having you as a guest in our hotel in the future. Take care.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great hotel. Friendly staff, nice pool, and great room service! We ordered a variety of food items and everything was terrific, especially the prime rib sandwich. I only wish we could have stayed another night. We will be staying there again if we ever make it back to Bloomington.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Rebecca C,

Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are so happy to hear that while staying in the Bloomington area we helped to make your time here that much more enjoyable. We try each and every day to go above and beyond for our guests and make our hotel a home away from home, and I am glad to see you are no different. We hope to see you back again on your next trip to Bloomington! Take care and best wishes.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
202 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 22 in Bloomington
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.3 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Address: 10 Brickyard Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61701-7070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $100 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington, IL, is located just minutes from everything Bloomington/Normal has to offer. Our hotel in Bloomington, IL offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the BMI airport and the AMTRAK, all you need to do is tell us when you need to catch your flight or train. With our conference center set to accommodate up to 900 people, we're ready for your largest group and/or event. We're equipped with AT&T Stay Connected WiFi, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you with a warm, decadent DoubleTree Cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Doubletree Bloomington
Bloomington Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing