We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring them here! If you are having a family event gathering in central Illinios, this is the place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bring them here! If you are having a family event gathering in central Illinios, this is the place.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had our annual Christmas family gathering of 12 plus families with assorted ranges of age. From the very begginning the staff was helpful putting it all together including the gathering room for the nearly 40 of us. The arrival and check in was easy, we were all on one wing and located close to the pool and breakfast room. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff exceptional, the breakfast was as good or better than a Embassy Suites. The consistent voice from the family was we would come back here. That is not our experience from the Peoria Embassy Suites.

Stay here, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat1tac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
cat1tac,
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that your experience with us was such a memorable one. We strive each and every day to make all of our guests feel like they are at home and part of our family. I can tell from your comments that we met this goal and possibly exceeded it. We hope that we see you and your family again next year so we can continue to create wonderful memories together.

Thank you again,

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    210
    69
    39
    26
See reviews for
219
118
33
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel is lovely but our overall experience with check-in set the mood for the stay. The hotel was over booked and we had to speak with the front desk staff after we received our room keys to get it fixed. The front desk person was put in a bad position. The hotel should not over book there suites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. It does help us to be able to improve and provide the very best in service. We apologize for your check in process. We as a practice try not to become overbooked, whether on room types or rooms in general, but unforunately, sometimes guest stay longer that intended which of course can put us in a bad situation. Thank you again and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Second time in six months we have stayed at this particular Doubletree. Both stays the staff have gone above and beyond to accommodate our needs. First trip was for a long distance funeral, we shipped boxes of mementos to the hotel for the service, the staff had them in our room for us upon our arrival. The latest trip was for an 80th Birthday Party on the 9th. This trip we had to have flower arrangements delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival, once again the staff was more than accommodating in brining them to our room prior to check in. On our latest trip we had reserved a Non-smoking room, when we arrived to the room we were met with a blast of cigarette smoke, this happened to be at 11:15PM, called down to the front desk and explained the situation, the desk person said our section of the hotel was all non-smoking and someone must have been "naughty" in the room, he was concerned about the smell and why housekeeping had not brought it up when they cleaned after the last guest. He asked if we would be up for a little while, he said he would see if anyone was still on property from housekeeping. He called back within 5 minutes and sent them up with a neutralizing spray, within minutes the room was fresh and clean. We would like to also single out Kelsey at the front desk for all her help on both trips, she was always available and went over and above to see that we were taken care of.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Bloomington, great location, staff, breakfast and lounge!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenjanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Stevenjanna,
Thank you first and foremost for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We love to hear when our guests have such a positive experience with us. We are lucky enough to have such a wonderful group of individuals at our front desk. They always try to go above and beyond for our guests and I am very pleased to hear that you experienced this on multiple occasions. We always appreciate hearing about our individuals shining moments as well so thank you for pointing out Kelsey. She is an outstanding employee and I am glad she made your stay with us that much better. Again I would like to thank you for all your kind words and we hope to have you back in the future.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very incompetent management. Smelly bed sheets and pillow covers, left voice message to Director of Rooms (Benjamin Silver) and left a written note in the room, returned to the hotel after busy&hectic day they have not changed. Called front desk all lame excuses and manager gone for the day. Rooms key did not work, even after programming twice. Worn out and dirty towels.

Room Tip: not much advice to travelers as the hotel is managed by incompetent management
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztraveler912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
biztraveler912,
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. I want you to know that we take every guest issue very seriously. Upon you notifying us of the issues in your room when checking out we did immediately go to the room to further investigate the situation. We did fully strip the room and replace everything. Again I would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all the proper procedures are in place to make sure the next experience you have with us is a positive one.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice rooms, beds are extremely comfortable. TGI Friday is attached to the building and Panera Bread is across the driveway--Full breakfast in the morning (love the omelets that were made especially for us)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Lynn1840,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you had such a great experience here at the Doubletree by Hilton. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again,
Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree in Bloomington for a night on our way to Chicago for a weekend business trip. The lobby and outer view of the hotel is very nice and on scale with a Hilton Doubletree. We had to ask for the free cookie, because they forgot to give them to us when we arrived. :) The rooms on the otherhand, need some updating. The chair in the room had leather peeling off the arms and the sound in the hall was really loud in the evening. All that being said, for being an older hotel, the rooms were very clean and it was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CZGreenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. It is with your feedback that we can address our guest needs and wants. We understand that you found some areas in need of some updating and want to ensure you that we are in the process of renovation planning. We hope that you will once again stay with us and see whats new around the property.

Thank you,

Rodney Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is nice. I stayed in a suite. The couch needs to be replaced, it was not comfortable, and I was surprised that this hotel did not supply robes with the presidential suite. The staff is exceptional and very friendly. The room needed better lighting. It was very clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We thank you very much for the nice review. It is always great to be able to share comments with our staff and give the feedback of their hard work. Have a safe and happy New Years!

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 22 in Bloomington
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
158 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
341 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Property: Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Address: 10 Brickyard Dr, Bloomington, IL 61701-7070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington, IL, is located just minutes from everything Bloomington/Normal has to offer. Our hotel in Bloomington, IL offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the BMI airport and the AMTRAK, all you need to do is tell us when you need to catch your flight or train. With our conference center set to accommodate up to 900 people, we're ready for your largest group and/or event. We're equipped with AT&T Stay Connected WiFi, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you with a warm, decadent DoubleTree Cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Doubletree Bloomington
Bloomington Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing