We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Bloomington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at the Doubletree because I was in Bloomington for business. Overall I had a good stay there. The room was clean. I couldn't get the WiFi to work on my tablet, but I also didn't try very hard. Also, the hotel doesn't have a continental breakfast, but there is a Panera practically in the same parking lot. Because the many of the Illinois state events happen in Bloomington, you always run the risk of there being lots of children in the hotel. During my stay there was, and the children seemed to be playing some kind of chase game. They were running up and down the hallway until about 10pm. After that, things were quiet.

Overall the hotel was nice. Because I booked close to the time I stayed there, I paid quite a lot for the room. I think that without the breakfast, it was too much. I'm not sure what their normal rate is. If it were cheaper, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleA917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

TripleA917,
I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not all positive. I would like to let you know that since your stay with us we have upgraded our wifi in the hotel to better suit the needs of our business travelers and guests overall. I would like to apologize for the amount of noise you heard outside your room. That has been addressed and I can assure you that better measures will be taken to maintain the noise when we have larger groups in house. I do hope when you find yourself in the Bloomington area again that you choose to stay with us. Thank you again for your time and review.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 850 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Was there for a business meeting. The hotel staff was very courteous--always asking if I needed anything. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast service was great. Banquest food not so good, but everything else made up for that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Kirke M.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to see that your experience was a positve one. I am sorry to hear that our food in the meeting area was not to your liking. We always try our best to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad to see that we did for you in most of our areas. We hope to see you in the future.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay and the staff was absolutely wonderful. The room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. All of us had a great time there. It is easy to find and close to everything. We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We were happy to see your delight with The Doubletree by Hilton. I hope that when travel brings you back to Bloomington, you will once again call Doubletree your home away from home.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I would not look for another place to stay. A good night sleep is important to me. This hotel offers high quality beds. I have no complaints.The breakfast was nice. Fullfilling and everything you would want.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peg123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Peg123,
You are so right. Sleep is the essential! We are glad you received a great nights sleep on our "Sweet Dream" bedding. They are so very comfortable, that most of us all have purchased these same beds for our homes. We hope to see you again in Bloomington!!!

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was there for a business conference (hotel sold out and I stayed elsewhere). I was in this hotel 2 full days eating and meeting. they were aok with staff wanting to do the right thing. Chicken sandwiches 2 days in a row, not ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Pad B,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are sorry you were unable to stay but hope that you will try us in the future. As for the meals, unfortunately we do not choose the meals for the group meeting planner but highly suggest changing up menu items when meeting more than one day. Hope to see you again.

Rodney M. Brittain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived very late and received a great reception. It wathens night before the local university's parent's day, and there were only two rooms left - both smoking. The desk clerk (I didn't catch her name unfortunately) offered to show me the room to see if the smoking residue was acceptable (it was). There's a level of initiative that you don't commonly see. All staff was friendly (including maintenance man working on elevator lighting) and property was clean and well-maintained.

The breakfast situation was possibly the best-designed and operated of this type that I've ever seen. So many hotels stop at sticking some food in a room with seats - here it was clear that time and energy went into making sure that it actually worked and flowed well. With the hotel (and room) at capacity, it all worked very well. Food quality was top-notch.

Would recommend without reservation.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank PDuffy_GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

PDuffy,
WOW! What a great review. We are all so pleased you found our hotel and staff to meet all of your needs. The breakfast can get really busy but we do have a great staff that tries to go above and beyond. Thank you for your kind words and we have shared your review with everyone. Hope to see you back in Bloomington!

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A great hotel that is large clean and very friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Love the pet policy. We were able to stay in one of our favorite hotels and not feel like we were at a doggie hotel!
We enjoyed our stay on our way home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sieg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Seig L,
Thanks for staying with us again. We really appreciate your words and look forward to your return. As always, your pet is always welcome!
Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
219 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 22 in Bloomington
212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.3 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Address: 10 Brickyard Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61701-7070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $99 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington, IL, is located just minutes from everything Bloomington/Normal has to offer. Our hotel in Bloomington, IL offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the BMI airport and the AMTRAK, all you need to do is tell us when you need to catch your flight or train. With our conference center set to accommodate up to 900 people, we're ready for your largest group and/or event. We're equipped with AT&T Stay Connected WiFi, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you with a warm, decadent DoubleTree Cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Doubletree Bloomington
Bloomington Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing