We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Nice Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Price, Nice Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Traveled to hotel for business. Was pleasantly surprised by overall room, lobby, breakfast area. Hotel staff exceeded requests, inquiries. Overall enjoyed my stay during my trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Jan C,

Thank you so very much for the extremely kind review. We strive to provide the best customer service and product that would make you want to come back and stay with us over and over again.

We hope to see you again!!!

Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    126
    100
    76
    29
See reviews for
149
72
38
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you are going to have smoking rooms you should make the entire floor smoking instead of half and half. The smoke still lingers in hallways and affects non-smokers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tenise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. This is something that perhaps needs to be considered. We are one of the few hotels that still allow smoking and from time to time this is an issue. Some of our guest request to be on another floor. I don't know if in your case we were full or not, but in any case thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at this Baymont because of special rate for kids bowling tournament we had familys in three rooms. one room had mold in shower. our room had desk but no computer chair, front dest brought us chair from another room. stains on ceiling and found a pair of glasses under corner of bed so floor was not cleaned well. people at front dest were very friendly though. My room was free used my points, but for some reason two days later there is a $154 hold on my credit card for a free room. side door to property was broke could only use front door. don't think I could stay here again without major updates was going to stay a second day but decided to cancel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Sir,
Please accept my apologies for the unfortunate occurrences that happened during your stay. We value your business and want all of our customers to be satisfied. The authorization hold sometimes takes several days to drop off ones account. Typically if that hangs on and it needs to be released early, the customers bank can do that via their request with documentation from the hotel.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.6 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 22 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington
Address: 604 1/2 Iaa Dr, Bloomington, IL 61701-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Bloomington/Normal
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing