We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2011

From the time we checked in until the time we left, we received great service! The rooms were clean, updated, and quite spacious too! It was quiet which made for great sleeping! Good breakfast in the morning to get the day started too. This hotel has a very warm feel and having the separate buildings made you feel like you had your own apartment. I would highly recommend Eastland Suites to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smspri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 415 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2011

Me and wife stayed for Valentines Day in the King Suite and from check in to check out the service was OUTSTANDING. One of the nicest rooms we have stayed in

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuckr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

For the second time this month, we stayed at Eastland suites. Our first stay was in a very nice king suite. Just my husband and I were in town for an ISU men's basketball game. Our second stay was in a double king suite. We needed the extra space for our oldest daughter and her young children. The purpose of the second stay was to be in Normal for my younger daughter's marriage proposal at half-time of the ISU men's basketball game (my daughter and her new fiancee' are cheerleaders for ISU). It would have been nice if the team could have won. We took advantage of the free limo service offered by Eastland Suites. Lindsay took us to Redbird Arena for the game and she picked us up shortly after "the proposal" so we could get back to prepare for the celebration After the game, family and friends gathered with the newly engaged couple in the breakfast area of the main building. Our room was just a few steps and a flight of stairs away from the breakfast area. Having the full refrigerator and kitchen area allowed us to prepare food for our group rather than cater it in. It was very convenient to set out food and refreshments for the celebration. We also decorated the area a bit. Although the area was open to all guests at the Eastland, everyone passed through with a smile for the celebrating couple. A big thank you for all the support from Holly and the staff at Eastland Suites and for providing us with such a great place to celebrate. We plan to be back at Eastland again in just a few weeks for senior night. If we have a future need for a small get together or just a room in Bloomington/Normal, I am sure will be back at Eastland Suites!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenJS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while doing some remodeling in our home. I had heard the hotel had recently completed their own remodel... .and let me tell ya, it is AWESOME!. Upon calling to book my room, they gave me a choice between several room types. I took the King Loft Suite. It is a two level suite with a full furnished kitchen (granite counter tops, full kitchen, fridge etc.) King bed, living room, full bathroom on main level, then up the stairs is another king bed and full bathroom.

You can tell they've done quite a bit of work and it looks AWESOME! The service was great, breakfast, evening cocktail reception were good too. Lastly their beds are so comfortable we didn't have any trouble falling asleep, the hardest part was having to get up!

Next time we have friends in town or need a place to stay in town, it will definitely be Eastland Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNRRG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We booked a suite for Eastland Suites for ISU Parent Weekend more than 3 months in advance through Expedia. I called right away to confirm. I then called to confirm the day before our trip and was confirmed to have a suite. I asked if we needed to check in early and was told "enjoy your day! your suite will be waiting for you."
Guess what. No suite. I was told that "other guests had extended their stay" and no suites were available. I also was told that "since Expedia guests don't list their phone numbers, we couldn't get ahold of you." Which..isn't true. We do. And I'd called the day before.
The desk clerk (she informed me there was no manager on duty at 7 p.m. that evening when I asked to see the manager) said there was one room, but it slept 2. She offered to put 2 cots in it for our teens. Unfortunately, even the 1 cot didn't fit. This room was a converted attic style room under the eaves of the hotel. Seriously, you could touch the bed, the front door, and the bathroom all at the same time. And the room was like a sauna- we completely turned the heat off for the rest of the evening and it was still stifling hot.
Why stay? As the pseudo-manager put it, "it is that or nothing". Normal/Bloomington was completely sold out and we are a 3 hour drive away. She mentioned that she'd credited our Expedia account 50% of our stay, so we ended up paying about $60 for the night. Not worth it. As we passed a large group of adults carrying in bottles of liquor checking in across from us, our son decided he'd sleep better in the dorm, with 4 roommates. And he was right.
I really wanted to like this hotel...we have many years ahead of us with family and friends needing a good place to stay. Unfortunately, I wouldn't trust a hotel that treats its customers like we were treated.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enjoylife46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I attended a training workshop and this was the hotel we were compelled to stay in (the workshop organizers worked out some kind of deal and thus we paid for the conference and hotel together). If I need to return to this area again I will insist on staying elsewhere. On the plus side, the free breakfast was better than expected and the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were just ok, not very attractive and didn't seem really clean. The hardest part was the isolation of staying here - it's nowhere near downtown, it doesn't have an onsite bar or restaurant, no room service, and not even a small gift shop to buy a toothbrush or other necessities. I thought I was going to lose my mind. I also couldn't figure out why our workshop group was assigned to stay here - it was nowhere near the training site, and we must have passed five hotels on our way to and from the training each day. I would much rather have stayed in the cute downtown area, where I would have been able to walk around in the evening and stop out for dinner or a drink.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBunBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESuites, General Manager at Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Dear DrBunBun,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate travelers taking the time to provide us with feedback about their experience. Unfortunately we are not a full service hotel that features a restaurant, lounge, room service and gift shop; however, we do have many other benefits to offer our guests. We have a very good relationship with the company that hosts your training and they choose us because of our exceptional customer service, competitive rates, friendly staff and other amentities like our limo/shuttle service, complimentary WiFi, indoor pool, exercise room and our beautiful courtyard with picinic areas and gas grills. We are also only 1 block from the largest mall in Bloomington and several restaurants. Many of our guests take advantage of the piano bar at Jim's Steakhouse (only 2 blocks away) and Shooters Lounge/Ride the Nine located across the street.

I am concerned about your comment regarding the cleanliness of your room and will address that with our Executive Housekeeper. We recently completed 2 large renovation projects (one in late 2007 and one this past July) and have received numerous compliments on the decor and updated freshness. These renovations included new furniture, flooring, wall coverings, granite countertops and modern artwork and lighting; and in our suites (80% of our hotel) we've got all new flat screen TV's, new kitchen cabinets, granite counters, all new appliances and beautiful hardwood floors. Perhaps you did not receive a suite for your stay as I'm confident if you had you would have been very satisfied.

Thank you again for your comments, we value your feedback and hope you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of the year. I was thrilled with the staff and accommodations that the hotel had to offer. The front desk staff were very helpful and welcoming. My friend and I went to dinner that night. One of the services that this hotel has to offer is a limo ride. That was one of the best parts of the night!! The room was extremely comfortable and had great amenities. There was a loud news coming at about 11pm. My friend called the front desk and the attendant personally took care of the news. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel in the Bloomington/Normal area, plus it is right off of Veterans Parkway so it was very convenient. You are doing a great job Eastland Suites and I look forward to coming back and staying in one of your newly renovated Suites!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakeo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
271 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 22 in Bloomington
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL
1.6 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1801 Eastland Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61704-3530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastland Suites is conveniently located one block off of Veteran's Parkway on Bloomington’s East Side. Guests start their mornings with a complimentary daily hot breakfast and unwind in the evenings with a complimentary cocktail hour Monday thru Saturday. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool and fitness center, along with discounted passes to nearby Gold’s Gym. A perfect experience is what we sought to create with our newly remodeled Guestrooms and Suites. Our theme is casual elegance, comfort and style using warm textiles in pleasing tones to create the perfect environment for effortless relaxation. Our uniqueness comes with spacious interior as well as a plush exterior. Every suite features a patio or balcony allowing our guests access to our rich green space. Whatever may bring you to Central Illinois, Eastland Suites offers the finest accommodations and service whether you are staying a day, week, month or even longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastland Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Eastland Suites Hotel Bloomington
Eastland Hotel Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing