We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - basic clean room, free hot breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here two nights for a big family occasion. Our room was a king suite - comfortable bed, very basic, almost spartan decor. Lighting was a bit dim. Teen said pull-out bed in living-room sofa was awful (not unusual for pull-out sofa). Everything was very clean, sheets were high-thread count and silky. Plenty of towels. Toiletries were better than average. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary hot breakfast included coffee, juices, make-your-own waffles, cereals, generic pastries, yogurt, bananas, oranges. Egg omelet patty, hash-brown patties and sausages were kept in a warming tray (probably prepared from frozen). Everything refilled several times, no shortages. On Friday and Saturday 5-6, complimentary drinks (beer, wine, vodka lemonade) and cracker/pretzel snacks in the breakfast area. Pool was small and very cold. Overall good value for the price

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 410 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed there for 6 nights between July 29 and August 4th and this is the best hotel in bloomington. I wanted to extend my stay for one more week but that week was completely sold out and I had to settle for another hotel. Internet speed was really good that i was able to watch youtube and netflix without any buffering issues. Rooms were very neat and clean.. Nice breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the evening. Swimming pool was longer than many hotels and fitness room had the basic stuff for a workout. Staff's are super nice and having stayed in 3 hotels so far in bloomington, I would say that this is the best hotel hands down!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are much better and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srikanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I got to this hotel around 2 am ad the front desk clerk ended up charging me only $60.00 due to it being so late. The room it self was clean and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and linens were clean. Free hot breakfast was good. Definitly stay again if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m78tm355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed in Eastland Suites for more than a month (Precisely 34 nights) from May to June 2012. My experience was extremely bad in the way the customers are treated: There are lot of things to tell negative but rather I would give both sides of the story starting with the positives and followed by negatives:

+ve:
1. Excellent appearance of the hotel more like a woody cottage with lot of trees and greenery rather than those bricky rooms in front of each other like in typical hotels.
2. Perfect location for the visitor - highly approachable from all places (airport / mall / shopping center) even in this small town Bloomington
3. Decent room size with facilities for king size bed studio room

-Ve:

1. Internet sucks big time. Not even good for checking emails. I don't know how they are surviving in this internet age. Have seen many people sitting in reception area to do their work bec their room internet is showing - No network. If you will not open your laptop while in the room then it's what they believe is the ideal customer.
2. Pathetic Customer Service - Front desk reception does not take any decision and wait for any manager or supervisor to arrive. Be it extension of your stay or rate change etc
3. 'Seemed Full' status - I wanted to refer at least 4 of my colleagues to this hotel over a period of month, but they did not let anyone in. May be they were looking for higher rate from the 1-3 days stay customers than the people with longer duration of stay.
4. Housekeeping and Front Desk are 2 different things in Eastland. If you happen to left any of your belonging on check out date, forget it if you get it bec housekeeping staff immediately destroys all your leftover stuff. I contacted them in next 2 hours but unfortunately all my stuff was thrown off.
5. No reward points - They do not offer any reward points for any extra nights earned by the customer for their current stay. However if you insist and persist then they might oblige you by transferring some peanuts miles to American Airlines. Don't know what the logic behind this; still am not sure even if they will help you in this case.

Check out date: 06/23/2012

Room Tip: Opt for this hotel only when you will not use Internet (strange though). If at all you booked any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkurMittal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

All of the staff from Eastland Suites would like to send their deepest apologies to you for your recent stay with us. I have shared the review with my staff and we are all working very hard to make sure this does not happen again. We do realize that our internet system is just not up to today’s standards and we are getting it completely replaced at the end of the month. I’m very sorry that is was not taken care of before your arrival date, we are a large property and unfortunately it just takes time for those sort of things. We do hope that we have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future, we will do our absolute best to have you leave as a satisfied guest of Eastland Suites. Please contact us if you have any other questions or concerns as we want to do our absolute best to take care of every issue that may arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My partner and i just hosted our wedding reception at Eastland Suites in Blooomington and it was great! We had 180+ guests, and the event was perfect. We had so many compliments from family and friends about the conference center ballroom, the excellent food, and the friendly staff. Our suite was roomy and looked great, as did the rooms of family members that I saw over the course of our weekend there. I can't say enough about how well we were treated. Thank you again to Kim Ceresa and the whole crew of Eastland Suites! I would recommend them with confidence.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so happy we could help create a special day for you! It is wonderful to hear that your guests enjoyed their experience as well! We are very lucky to have such a great such a great staff who look forward to creating special days for many more guests in the future! Thank you so much and congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Its the best hotel in bloomington. Nice rooms, beautiful ambience and nice location.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LokiMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We recently had our daughters wedding reception here, it could not have been more perfect! The Conference Center staff were very helpful in planning the event and they did a beautiful job setting up for it, paying alot of attention to details. All of our guests thought the food was wonderful and very well presented. We had several wedding guests that stayed at the hotel and the staff was very accomidating and the rooms are very nice and clean. I would highly recommend Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center to anyone who has a wedding in the future. Or even if you want a weekend get away, because the property is just lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori091963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
250 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 22 in Bloomington
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1801 Eastland Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61704-3530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $84 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastland Suites is conveniently located one block off of Veteran's Parkway on Bloomington’s East Side. Guests start their mornings with a complimentary daily hot breakfast and unwind in the evenings with a complimentary cocktail hour Monday thru Saturday. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool and fitness center, along with discounted passes to nearby Gold’s Gym. A perfect experience is what we sought to create with our newly remodeled Guestrooms and Suites. Our theme is casual elegance, comfort and style using warm textiles in pleasing tones to create the perfect environment for effortless relaxation. Our uniqueness comes with spacious interior as well as a plush exterior. Every suite features a patio or balcony allowing our guests access to our rich green space. Whatever may bring you to Central Illinois, Eastland Suites offers the finest accommodations and service whether you are staying a day, week, month or even longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastland Suites Hotel Bloomington
Eastland Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Eastland Hotel Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing