We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”

Pot Belly Sandwich Works
Ranked #71 of 253 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Line looked long but moved quickly, service was terrific, food met potbelly standards - a pleasant experience

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeeNee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, IL
Level Contributor
160 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice sandwhich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Been multiple times for lunch. Quick and easy. Often they have live music. Always been happy with my meal. Will return.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clinton_ILCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good sandwich shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Went in with a group and staff got food to us accurately and quickly. Food was tasty and group had no complaints. Parking lot dangerous because it is a one way, use caution.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“All I can say is YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

They can move a line too! We usually will bring around 6-25 people at the busiest time and they will still move the line like it's no tomorrow! Good sandwiches, especially toasted.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

I love Pot Belly! Their sandwiches are warm but not toasted and therefore crunchy. The last time I ate there, I had the loaded baked potato soup. It was the best soup I have ever had at a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank LMG1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pot Belly Sandwich Works also viewed

Bloomington, IL
Bloomington, IL
 

Been to Pot Belly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing