We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield More Than Fair!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fairfield More Than Fair!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I recently stayed here for the Home and Garden Show. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the free breakfast, more than the usual junk you get for free at other hotels. There are several restaurants nearby as well as a Wal-Mart. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    50
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
49
41
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed there for a get away. It was very quiet and very clean. Great service from the staff. Also found it very convenience that A local restaurant was next door and the food was great. Had a couple of drinks too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our second stay here on our way back from Florida. We stayed two years ago and it was excellent. On our way to and back from Minnesota too Florida, we stayed at four other Fairfield Inn and Suites and by far this was the best overall (one was actually more modern but already run down and Hot Tub not working). Most important to our family is clean, reliabilty and being welcomed. This one had a fridge too which two others did not......
Thank You!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKAndover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel was A+. The front desk staff was first class. There were 3 guests in our party but our room only had towels for two. I called the front desk and Kyle delivered additional towels, soaps & shampoos within minutes. Breakfast offered an adequate variety of fruit, cereal, biscuit sandwiches, waffels, etc. Hotel and room were very clean. I recommend this hotel to any traveler.
S. Reifeiss, St. Louis, MO.

Room Tip: We had a 2 queen suite and the sofa bed was even comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I usually seek out Fairfield Inns because I have never been disappointed, and this time proved no different. We were amazed at how immaculate the lobby was upon our arrival, and when we entered our room, the spotless, fresh interior was welcoming. We were travelling with an infant, so it was even more important than ever to to feel safe and find the room clean. The breakfast bar, pool, hot tub, work out room & staff were all excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and my niece -whose family we were in town to visit- said she will definitely recommend it to other friends and family who come to visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After checking out of LaQuinta we had no qualms about Fairfield as have stayed in them before. Had a couple issues here, but staff took care of them right away. Nice big room, and bathroom, beds/pillows were comfortable. I was so happy to finally get a hotel that had guest laundry so I could wash clothes!! Lovely breakfast room, the continental breakfast wasn't as good as the last Fairfield we were in though, so was a little disappointed, but maybe because this wasn't a busy time, they didn't have as many choices. The staff was extremely nice. We liked that there were a couple restaurants close by, could see them out our room window even and Walmart was just down the way. Having restaurants close by is a plus for sure. (wow do they have heavy doors to the rooms)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittycat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mound, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped here unplanned, due to a travel delay, and was pleased to deal with a very nice, professional, staff. The room was very clean, a decent size for a Fairfield, nice lobby, free parking, easy access to rooms. Roomy bathroom and a good sized closet with doors instead of being a cubby type of thing with no door. A few other hotels in the area - - the rate was competitive, quiet area, the hotel was quiet. Very small indoor pool - not for real swimmers. Workout room. Easy to get to and find from the highway. Would stay again if in the area. A nicer Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlmound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
4.8 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Address: 1014 Wylie Dr, Bloomington, IL 61705-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bloomington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing