We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and lots to offer. First time at a Culver's. The girl behind the counter even made recommendations.”
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #54 of 253 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and lots to offer. First time at a Culver's. The girl behind the counter even made recommendations.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Liked that it was right next door to the motel, so easy to grab a bite. Everything from burgers to fish to chicken.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MUTTSY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always great food, even better custard!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We like to stop here on the way to and from Chicago when we are able, and have never had a bad burger or dessert! Very clean and family friendly, good service, and worth a stop! Right off of I-55!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCLJ520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome aquarium”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great (fish) aquarium...no other like it. Yummy fried chicken...made fresh to order! We love the frozen yogurt and the outside eating area is nice too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicolle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
237 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Always one of our favorite stops for burgers, fries, root beer and custard. They have really good cheese curds and a roast beef sandwich. always fast service in a very clean environment.

Helpful?
Thank Jm2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

They usually have pretty good quality control here. I can't remember the last time I have had cold food here. Fries are always hot. I like that they have so many different things to choose from.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

Bloomington, IL
Bloomington, IL
 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing