We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Local Pizza!!!”
Review of Tobin's Pizza

Tobin's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 254 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My Favorite Local Pizza!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Tobin's is one of my all time favorite pizzas!!! Be warned, it is super greasy...but in the BEST way. Their thin crust pizza is the best, your really can't go wrong with the toppings. The interior is nothing to write home about, but it does have green shag carpet on the walls! We don't order it a lot because it is kind of expensive compared to some of the other places in town. But if I feel the need for some really good pizza...it is always Tobin's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AudMercer5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    53
    20
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pizza the old fashioned way”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a Hawaiian Tobin's pizza and a Veggie Momma Theresa's pie. Both came to our hotel room hot and tasty. Funny, but no boxes just paper sleeves. Some in our party didn't like not having marinara sauce on the Momma Theresa's but I thought the whole tamatoes were yummier. All in all we loved this pizza.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank frhays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not like I remembered.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Its been a while since I ordered Tobin's. My son and I ordered a thick Micheleo sausage pizza and a thin Ham Tobin's pizza. Both pizzas had the same sauce. The sauce was extremely spicy with lots of fennel and salt. I actually could not eat the pizza. Very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We eat at Tobin's probably once a month. Food is always awesome. This is by far our favorite local pizza. The Momma Teresa pizza is my favorite, while my wife gets the original. Don't forget the red dressing! It's a sweet/tangy sauce that goes perfectly with the pizza. Prices are fair and the wait time is also average for pizza. It's kind of cramped in there when it gets pack but it's all fun anyways. We had one poor experience with service but every other time it's been great. If you are looking for a unique pizza place, I highly recommend stopping in!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good deals for the whole family. Nice staff. Delicious pizza, especially. Nice, cozy restaurant. Good area.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tobin's Pizza also viewed

 
Bloomington-Normal, IL
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 

Been to Tobin's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing