We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Thai...”

Bona Fide Thai Cuisine
Ranked #32 of 253 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Bona Fide Thai is under ownership of the family that runs the Thai House on Morrisey...Both have excellent food and service!! Only difference is the the space that they have at Bona Fide...which is 2 or 3 x's more.....Love it here!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were treated with one of the best food we have had in restaurants for a while. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelWorldSeeWithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Surprisingly good for a restaurant in a mall. Inside was nice and very open. Service was OK - nothing special. The food was very good. I started with the Tom Kom Kai soup which was awesome. I had the chicken with snow peas which was also very good. The vegetables were still crisp and the sauce was light and tasty, not overpowering and not greasy in the least. If I lived in Bloomington I would be a regular. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarGazer55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Okay restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very clean and service was good. Food was good as well.Very open, not private but not so crowded that we felt invaded. I did like the lunch special and it included soup, shiitake mushroom, very good, and vegetable spring roll. The lunch was pan noodles, large noodles, but plenty of food, just the right amount of soice. The cost was reasonable. We would go back. Do check out the menu board for the lunch special.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEBstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice Atmosphere. Okay service. Very good thai food for the area. Get the Pad Kee Mao with shrimp if you like spicy food (it's not too spicy),

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bona Fide Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Bloomington, IL
Bloomington, IL
 

Been to Bona Fide Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing