We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Brook
1 review
“Dingy”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a really dingy hotel and I felt like I needed a shower after checking out. I went out for breakfast rather than staying for the complimentary service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Micky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary J, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share with others about your recent stay with us. We are working on improving our accessable rooms, like the one you stayed in, during our removation process.

Thanks again for your feedback,
Mary Johnson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    315
    153
    65
    36
See reviews for
402
193
74
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MI
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here overnight for college move in. The staff was very nice. I felt like the room was clean and well stocked. The remote did not work, pillows were rock hard and the breakfast was so-so. Even with these issue the hotel was a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It is good they are renovating.
Furniture in both guest room & public places very worn as is the rug, though it smelled as if they had cleaned it recently. Door at end of guest room hall was propped open on three occasions on the same evening... and when checked in the AM would not close! This is putting all guests in danger of unsavory entry from the outside. All staff were very professional in their duties & accommodating, but gave varying excuses as to why the hall door was ajar. I would consider staying here again... but first I would ck the hallway door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This was the perfect location for us as we traveled through Bloomington, Il. We arrived late & left early so it was important to have a good quiet night sleep. We got that & a nice breakfast was included also. Our large comfortable room was clean & welcoming .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckaj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
4.2 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
331 reviews
3.5 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Address: 1 Lyon Ct, Bloomington, IL 61701-9527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington lies at the intersection of Interstate 55 and 74 near Illinois State University and Illinois Wesleyan University as well as several major corporations. We are an all-suite hotel, and each suite comes equipped with a sofa bed, kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for a weekend getaway or longer stay. Enjoy our newly renovated lobby and stop in to On the Rocks, our lobby bistro, for a meal or beverage, or have room service deliver your meal within minutes. Free amenities include hot breakfast buffet, USA Today and local newspaper, and high-speed Internet access. We offer a 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool, meeting space, business center, guest laundry, dry cleaning service and express checkout. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Bloomington, IL, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hawthorn Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing