We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place to Spend the Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Place to Spend the Night”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stay overnight in Bloomington several times a years as it is on our way to Chicago to visit our son. My husband and I enjoy staying at this hotel because the staff members are nice, the room is spacious and the price is good. (Also we have access to the the golf channel.) On our last visit to this hotel, the evening clerk, Bobby, helped me solve an online registration problem that was of my own making. He was so nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 468Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    309
    150
    62
    35
See reviews for
391
189
71
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Don't drink at the hotel bar. They over-charge you for drinks, the manager (Quintin) will promise you refunds and now 2 months later, I'm having to dispute with the credit card company. Tried calling back several times, almost a dozen to be exact and it just seems that they really don't care about their customers. I feel sorry for the owner. I wonder if he or she knows that this is going in.
Being a 1k member for United, a Platinum member of Priority Club and an Executive Elite status for National, my recommendation is to stay far far far away from this place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awstefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

After driving all day in the pouring rain, with a u-haul, it was nice to receive such a warm welcome at check in. The female clerk that checked us in (Mary?) was absolutely wonderful. We found our room to be spacious and clean with the exception of the kitchen area. Someone had spilled what looked to be red wine in the dishwasher. The counter top was sticky in spots. This i one of the few places with a kitchen that did not provide dish soap. Breakfast barely adequate-lack of variety and quality. One morning the fruit was absolutely rotten. We opted to leave and skip breakfast on one morning. Carpets are worn in spots, pool is very chilly, decent workout room, adequate parking and lighting. All in all we'd stay there again but skip breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for something quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springermom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELBY TWP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. I was surprised to see a bar in the lobby which served drinks starting in the early evening. It was a nice plus as we waited for a cab. The rooms are spacious and clean and the value is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JODI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
4.2 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
158 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Address: 1 Lyon Ct, Bloomington, IL 61701-9527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington lies at the intersection of Interstate 55 and 74 near Illinois State University and Illinois Wesleyan University as well as several major corporations. We are an all-suite hotel, and each suite comes equipped with a sofa bed, kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for a weekend getaway or longer stay. Enjoy our newly renovated lobby and stop in to On the Rocks, our lobby bistro, for a meal or beverage, or have room service deliver your meal within minutes. Free amenities include hot breakfast buffet, USA Today and local newspaper, and high-speed Internet access. We offer a 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool, meeting space, business center, guest laundry, dry cleaning service and express checkout. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Bloomington, IL, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hawthorn Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing