We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When getting to hotel the building's electricity was out...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
AURORA
1 review
“When getting to hotel the building's electricity was out...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

When getting to hotel the building's electricity was out. Although it was due to the weather, I was not able to stay in my room because it was pitch dark. I needed to leave and go elsewhere until the electricity was restored. This caused an unexpected cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank conisu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    286
    145
    58
    32
See reviews for
360
171
64
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nice hotel. Good Hot breakfast. Full bar in lobby. Indoor pool looked inviting. Bad Parking.

My room was huge. It had a living area, kitchenette with a lot of counter space. Big comfy bed, big vanity area and separate bath room. It had an old skool tv and it could have use a swivel between the living area and the bed. My night was pretty quiet.

The only problem I had was the curtains did not wrap on the sides of the window. This allowed the outside flood lights to blast into the bed area through side of the curtains.

I liked this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSTON
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

THe staff was very nice and the room was okay, but there was a lot of traffic noise from the nearby highway and the furniture was a bit old and worn. The ice maker had been removed from the floor and placed in the lobby. The hotel had an odd, slightly "creepy" feel...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMETTE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I needed a room but everything was sold out in Bloomington So this looked reasonable, safe easy to find But the "extra" comforts are really a facade! When asked about places to eat nearby they said I would have to go to another exit! Upon check-in they gave me a wi fi code but I did not have my lap top so they pointed to the computer in the corner and said I could use the BUSINESS CENTER! It was so slow in 15 minutes I could not even log on. They advertised the "bar/restaurant" and I decided to check it out, ordered a salad...they were out of lettuce. I ordered a chicken quesadilla and they were out of chicken. So I ordered a pizza with peppers and tomatoes...and they were out of tomatoes! The bathroom has beautiful cabinets, but no kleenex or kleenex holder! The room was large enough but the couch was made of cardboard, the kitchenette had no sink, no dishes, just countertops, microwave and tiny fridge. The TV had an HBO monthly guide but did not have HBO. Weird place. Safe, but weird.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
4.1 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Address: 1 Lyon Ct, Bloomington, IL 61701-9527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington lies at the intersection of Interstate 55 and 74 near Illinois State University and Illinois Wesleyan University as well as several major corporations. We are an all-suite hotel, and each suite comes equipped with a sofa bed, kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave, perfect for a weekend getaway or longer stay. Enjoy our newly renovated lobby and stop in to On the Rocks, our lobby bistro, for a meal or beverage, or have room service deliver your meal within minutes. Free amenities include hot breakfast buffet, USA Today and local newspaper, and high-speed Internet access. We offer a 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool, meeting space, business center, guest laundry, dry cleaning service and express checkout. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Bloomington, IL, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hawthorn Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing