We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Because of bad weather we pulled in last minute to stay for the night. One night with two beds was $79....expensive for what it is. Floors were filthy, comforters on bed disgusting, small curly hairs on sheets before we even got into bed. The pool is very tiny (about 8x15 and just 3ft deep) and.....DIRTY!! Old and run down with 80's style decorating and tvs.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indygirl8451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Good morning!

Thank you for your response. I am greatly disheartened to hear about your unfortunate stay. My main goal for this hotel is a clean and friendly environment. I would like to speak more with you about your stay so that I may ensure nothing like this happens in the future. Please call me at your convenience. 309-828-0900

Best Regards and Happy Holidays,

Megan Elam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 349 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Quick check-in. Decent size rooms. Nice comfy beds. No fridge which should be standard now in all hotels. Plenty of places close for food and also a walmart which we used. Breakfast was good also

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discsaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Good morning!

Thank you for your response. I am truly glad you enjoyed our hotel. All of our suites have fridges and microwaves. Please mention TripAdvisor for your next booking and I would be happy to upgrade you. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards & Happy Holidays,

Megan Elam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here overnight because we were going to a hockey game and did not want to drive home late . We were able to upgrade to a suite with a whirlpool tub, which was awesome. The pool was extremely small yet very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included. We will definitely return as this was very affordable and convenient for a couple's getaway!

Room Tip: Get a suite. Lots of room and a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisChilipepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Good morning!

I am so glad you had such a comfortable and clean stay. The best hotel environment, in my opinion, is clean, friendly and affordable. We can't wait to see you again!

Best Regards & Happy Holidays!

Megan Elam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

On a weekday I had to stay in Bloomington due to a blown tire. The Hampton and Marriott were booked. Next best was the Ramada, a mistake. From the outside it appears safe. But the place was old and the second floor had a funky odor. Should have tried the Country Inn down the road.
I stayed the night, and left as soon as possible the next morning. Needs a good cleaning.
And the clerk seemed to hate her job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

BW,

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

At your service,
Cristo Ortiz-Palafox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I loved my room and the pool and the breakfast! Everything was great when I stayed! I couldn't of asked for better! I relaxed and slept so well. I was close to restaurants, stores, and other amenities if needed. Loved the hot tub in my room!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Kelli P.

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy everything that our hotel has to offer. Our main goal is to provide a clean and friendly service to all of our guest and by the sounds of it, I believe we did. Please keep us in mind if your travels every bring you back to our area.

At your service,
Cristo Ortiz-Palafox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

After trying to get a room anywhere else in town and couldnt I ended up here, where if I slept in my truck, it would have been larger than my room. I feel the hotel could use some updating and Housekeeping needs a little work. Yes Pool is like a large bath tub so opt not to use it. If you have the opportunity, I would stay elsewhere first.

Room Tip: Ast for something other that the standard single Queen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Brent S.

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with our very best. If you have a chance may you please give me a call. I would like to get some more details regarding what was dirty. At Ramada we strive to deliver to every guest everyday our best and I would like to make sure that I can correct whatever I need to do to make sure that we do.Hope to hear from you soon.

Respectfully,
Cristo Ortiz-Palafox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Booking at the last minute didn't leave me many choices here in Bloomington. I chose the Ramada based on the price vs the ratings. Overall, given how inexpensive the place was my stay wasn't bad, but not great.

Overall this place seems very rundown. Worn spots in the carpets in the halls and rooms are a great example of this. Nothing was broken or downright bad, but nothing great either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Shannon H,

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing with me/other your stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold . We plan on doing some hotel update this fall. My hope is that next time you are in the area you will come back and give us another try. If you would like to speak to me and give me more feedback on what you think we can do it improve our hotel please feel free to contact me.

Respectfully,
Cristo Ortiz-Palafox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Address: 919 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61705-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $49 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing