We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Roof Inn Clean and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Red Roof Inn Clean and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were particularly impressed with a staff member who provided directions to a restaurant and a coupon for $4 off our check. Room was clean and price was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Top1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
It was great to know that your stay was satisfactory. I will definitely pass on to my other team members. Hope to see you on your next trip. I promise we will provide again a PERFECT STAY.

Sanjay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    31
    9
    16
See reviews for
31
26
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very basic room. It was clean and priced reasonably. AC unit was a bit loud.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanA395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
It was nice to hear that your stay was satisfactory. Thank you for the positive review. We took care of the noisy A/C you reffered. Hope to see you again.
Thanks
Sanjay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Carmel, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was a little leary of the Red Roof Inn considering with an online code I only paid around $40 for a night in this hotel. And honestly it was just fine. Room was a little small but it was clean and had free internet access. No problems. There was a very simple breakfast in the morning that consisted of a few types of cereal, oatmeal, bagels, bread, juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sdcarwile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that my team is doing good job to make every customer happy including you. Kind words like yours really motivate us.
We will definitely do our best again in your next stay. Keep us in mind as a Home away from Home in Bloomington, IL.
Regards
Sanjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDEPENDENCE- MISSOURI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

No complaints - this was a great place to stay and was neat and clean. Not a bad continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CINDER1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I am very glad to hear that your stay was upto your expectation. I, on behalf of our team would like to thank you again and hope to see you again. I promise that we will try to exceed your expectations next time.
Regards
Sanjay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were so pleased with our recent stay at Red Roof Inn that we are switching hotels from where we normally stay while in Bloomington. Everything was very good for the price we paid. The contintental breakfast was very good as well. Our only dislike was the AC had no control for the direction of the air flow.

Room Tip: Second floor requires use of stairs. East side rooms get early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleeper650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you very much for showing confidence in us for our service. These feedbacks help us to judge how we are doing and what improvements are required. We are gradually changing our air conditioners to solve the problems you highlighted.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Convenient location. Room was clean and bed comfortable, which was all we cared about after a long day on the road. Picked this motel based on previous reviews. Only complaint was that we found the breakfast bar to be poor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Bloomington Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will raise the issue of breakfast with the management and see if we can improve the quality.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Sanjay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hagerstown, md
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stayed in the Red Roof Inn in Bloomington, IL for 2 consecutive months. I honestly am going to miss this place when I move into my new home. The staff is excellent. The management is super. i felt like I was in the safest place in Bloomington. Why--- I go to sleep right after work. I once left the door open while sleeping from 8pm to midnite. I awoke to find nothing missing and me very safe. I have stayed in motels in 32 states and never experienced this much love.

Room Tip: stay on the side facing subway sandwiches. You can get to food in less than a minute
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#19 of 22 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bloomington

Property: Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Address: 1905 W. Market Street, Bloomington, IL 61701-2603 (Formerly Best Inns Of America Bloomington)
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2012 and conveniently located at Exit#160 on I55 & I74. Lots of restaurants at walking distance. Easily accessible from ISU and Wesleyan University. Very near to Cellular Coliseum & Interstate Center. If you are looking for affordable and clean stay, this is the place. You will be welcomed with our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing