We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“HUGE buffet!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hibachi Grill & Buffet

Hibachi Grill & Buffet
Ranked #119 of 249 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
448 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“HUGE buffet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is one of the biggest buffets I have ever seen with tons of Chinese food, sushi, and a Mongolian grill. I had three plates of sushi myself and some of the other food as well. It was so tasty and very inexpensive. Service is good and the restaurant is clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This Chinese buffet has a wide variety of selections. Great food. I love the desserts. Reasonable prices too. :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leroy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food; clean restaurant; well priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I enjoy eating at this restaurant for lunch during the work week, since it is close to the office and I can get in and out quickly. The meal options are great. I've never been disappointed by the sushi - it's made fresh and frequently. On top of having a floor plan with many options, there is even a grill area where you can customize your own plate. The wait staff is always polite and on hand. The food is delicious and the overall price for lunch or dinner is very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaSpenSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My experience with Chinese buffets is pretty darn not good. Except in central Illinois. I guess the locals demand freshness and cleanliness and they get it. The food was fresh, for a buffet, Surprisingly good sushi rolls with an up front sushi chef. More American food than most. Big selection. Cheerful and (did I mention?) clean.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Northofchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 times so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have always had a good meal at Hibachi. We have ate here 3 times in the past couple months: There was always fresh food when we went between 4 & 5PM. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and right there to refill drinks. The Crab Ragoon is the best we have had anywhere. We have had 3 good visits and never encountered what some of the bad reviewers stated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredelcamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill & Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Grill & Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing