We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here 3 times so far”

Hibachi Grill & Buffet
Ranked #161 of 253 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
175 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 times so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have always had a good meal at Hibachi. We have ate here 3 times in the past couple months: There was always fresh food when we went between 4 & 5PM. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and right there to refill drinks. The Crab Ragoon is the best we have had anywhere. We have had 3 good visits and never encountered what some of the bad reviewers stated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredelcamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and Frsh Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great people and always willing to accommodate. Enjoy the variety and freshness very much. Great hostess, always makes you want to come back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Illinois.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good variety and great price. Seniors get a discount:) Food is hot and good. The desserts could be better but you get full from everything else. They do have great ice cream. Also have American food for those who do not care for Chinese.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimoneIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Il
2 reviews
“Excellent buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The food was delicious and there were so many items to choose from. It was a great value and we went back twice in the 3 days we spent in Bloomington.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 285Guest285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
201 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“It's ok for a buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I really dislike Chinese buffets. This one was ok, but not memorable. We've only been once but like the other one in town better.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank weluvtravlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill & Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Grill & Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing