We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great discovery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, but that is going to change after this first stay. To begin with, just walking into the lobby, I noticed they had hot coffee for guests all the time, including two kinds of caffeinated coffee: regular and bold. That was a great start! The check in was fast and easy. The room was surprisingly very nice and big: it had 2 queen size beds, a desk, and a sitting area. The beds were very comfortable, with pillow top mattresses and great pillows. The bathroom was very nice, with two sinks and a great tub and shower head. Breakfast was a great surprise: besides waffles, muffins, breads, scrambled eggs, and sausages, it also had fruit (bananas and apples) and a great variety of cereals and fresh, hot oatmeal, with 4 possible toppings: sliced almonds, brown sugar, raisins, and maple syrup. The oatmeal was delicious! You could actually have a good, healthy breakfast at this hotel, which you can hardly say of any other hotel. The price was also very reasonable. I like this even better than Doubletree, which is more expensive than Hampton Inn. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bloomington West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 373 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Evening check in not good, morning great. Room not the cleanest,spots in carpet, furniture not matching like it was just some left overs, bed comfortable not afraid to sleep in it, and no cookies. Will not stay at this Hampton again unless we have no choice

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I advance booked the WRONG night and didn't realize it until I checked in and was informed I'd reserved a room for the preceding night. But since they hadn't sold out the previous night, when I wrote a follow-up letter of explanation, the manager was kind enough to refund my payment for the night I didn't show. First rate fairness in my book!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is typical of Hampton Inn in smaller markets, where the chain seems to really shine.
The rooms are quite nice.
The staff is engaging.
Check the map and make sure that it is the right location for your trip. It isn't close to a lot of the more interesting parts of the region, but is very close to the freeway and transit.
The gym is typically small and limited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Definitely my first choice for every trip to Bloomington. Right off of Hwy55, good price, great staff, clean rooms, reliable internet access. Guaranteed late arrival accommodations are excellent. HHonors loyalty points are valuable and easy to redeem wherever I go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times, and that should tell you something. It is a typical Hampton Inn with clean rooms, comfortable beds, plentiful parking and a good complimentary breakfast. The woman who staffs the breakfast and the behind the counter personnel are always friendly. The location is conviently just of I-55, but within easy access of the whole Bloomington-Normal area. The Hampton Inn West is my first choice in Bloomington.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We come back to this area at least once per year... for family business/personal reasons... and always stay at this facility. It is convenient, well-run... and updates are always evident from year to year. (Not something that can be said for many other facilities.) The "breakfast lady" runs a tight ship... and we appreciate her efforts greatly. So many choices... and everything is kept tidy, re-filled, and handy to get at! The fact that the duvet covers are changed between guests is a huge plus! When one's confidence in totally clean bedding is assured... so is one's general confidence in the overall facility!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 22 in Bloomington
167 reviews
4.0 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington West

Address: 906 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61705-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $109 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing